Select a Store
Search Radius
Use Current Location
shop iRobot

Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black

Write Review
Earn 2,500 points on this product!
  • Welcome Rewards™ members earn 10 points per $1
  • Welcome Rewards™+ members earn 50 points per $1
  • Welcome Rewards™ Credit Card holders earn an additional 50 points on every purchase
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Alternate image 0 for Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black
Alternate image 1 for Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black
Alternate image 2 for Video
Alternate image 3 for Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black
Alternate image 4 for Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black
Alternate image 5 for Video
$249.99
Regular Price
Write Review
Excluded from coupons
Coupons cannot be applied to this item
Free Shipping on Orders Over $39
FREE Store Pickup
Out of stock
Unavailable
Same Day Delivery
Out of stock
Unavailable
Ship to Home
Out of stock
Out of stock at Dulles Check Other Stores
Out of stock within 50 miles of 20166
Unavailable for delivery to 20146 Change Delivery Zip Code
Out of stock for Shipping to 20146 Change Zip Code
Free shipping on orders over $39
Qty
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10+
Notify Me When It’s Back
Get 20% off every time you shop & earn 10% back in points when you are approved for Welcome Rewards credit card. No annual fee Apply Now

details

highlights

about the product

Complement your hands-free home cleaning process with the addition of the Clean Base Automatic Dirt Disposal. Base enables your robot vacuum to automatically empty collected dirt and debris, so you no longer need to always empty your vacuum.
  • Convenient, enclosed base provides the perfect receptacle for your robot vacuum to empty collected dirt, debris, dander, and hair
  • Compatible with the Roomba® i7 Robot vacuum (sold separately)
  • Bin accommodates a disposable bag that can hold up to 30 bins of dirt, dust and hair
  • Metal and plastic
  • Measures 15.01" L x 5.83" W x 18.88" H
  • Weighs 8.8 lb.
  • 1-year full manufacturer's warranty
  • Imported
  • Model 4626191
  • skuId: 66548898

shipping & returns

Please be aware we've temporarily extended our delivery time frames due to Covid 19 precautions at our facilities. The extended time frames will be reflected in the estimated delivery date shown at checkout.

Free Standard Shipping on Orders Over $39

Free Standard Shipping with any online purchase of $39 excluding gift cards and store pick up items (merchandise subtotal is calculated before sales tax, gift wrap charges, and after any discounts or coupons). Truck delivery and shipping surcharges on over-sized or extremely heavy items will still apply (these charges are indicated on the appropriate product information pages and will be displayed in the shipping subtotal of your order). Products qualifying for Free Shipping will be identified with "Standard – free”. If you select a shipping method other than Standard, shipping charges will apply.

See Full Shipping & Returns Policy

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

2.096
123 reviews ·

Would Recommend

30 recommendations

5
23
4
5
3
7
2
16
1
74

Quality

Value

Write A Review
Most Helpful Positive Review
KEEP IT CLEAN and it works every time. ·
Recommended Not Recommended

For everyone complaining that the tower no longer works or the robot won't return to base, or the Empty Bin icon no longer appears...your system isn't broke! I was at the exact same place 7 months in. Nothing worked. The help site just kept referring me to the stock answers, etc. FINALLY, I found a video online that solved everything. Now a year in and never had a problem ever again. First, clean the robot every week. Period. Especially if you have a pet. Get a can of compressed air and spray every sensor. Most importantly, turn the robot upside down. On the bottom, along the leading edge, are four evenly spaced slats, about an inch or so long each. KEEP THOSE CLEAN WITH COMPRESSED AIR. I do this once a week. Never had an issue again. Hope this helps


Most Helpful Critical Review
Don't waste your money ·
Recommended Not Recommended

So we have had this product for less than 2 years. Suddenly the robot won't go back to the base. I call support and they walk me through some tests. Told will call back Monday. Never hear back. Gave them a week. I call again, same thing. Run some tests, say they will call back and never do. I finally leave a negative comment on their FB page and get messages through Messenger. Same thing, run tests, you'll hear back etc. After almost a month of going back and forth they say base is toast and will need to PURCHASE a new one! Again we spent $1000 on this thing, had for less than 2 years, being buying the replacement parts and now I have to spend another $250 for another base. This thing is a money pit! Keep your money. This isn't worth it. I am sooooo disappointed in this product. After reading other reviews, apparently I am not the only one. Don't do it! I will not purchase another robot if this is the quality of the product. Should have known with a 1 year limited warranty that they have no confidence in their product.

Response
|

Hello there! Thanks for reaching out! We can completely understand how it may be disappointing to see your incredibly smart Roomba experiencing some difficulties. Rest assured; we are here to help! We are confident that with additional support, we can turn this around! We hope that you haven't given up on us just yet! Please reach out to us directly at 1-877-855-8593. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, iRobot Customer Care

Customer Reviews

Showing 8 out of 123 reviews

Filter

Sort

Poorly designed charging connection Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I have 2 of these dirt disposal bases (upstairs and downstairs). Both of them had the right charging connector melt (just like many of the other reviews). Irritating... but more irritating is that there doesn't seem to be a repair kit or anything else to resolve this other than replacing the entire base.



This is my second Roomba with the Clean Base Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

When my ex and I split up they got the Roomba (we'd had it for two years) and it was a no-brainer for me to get another one. I have two 65-85lb dogs that shed a lot and they are no match for this vacuum. I've never had any issues with it and I'm surprised by the negative reviews. It literally vacuums your home for you and empties itself, what more could you want?



Terribly disappointed Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

The robot itself did an amazing job cleaning my wood floors and area rugs. Better then any cordless vac. Unfortunately, a little tab broke in the dirt disposal base and there is no way to fix it. The vac says there isn't a bag in the base so it won't leave the base until I put a bag in. The base no longer recognizes that there is a bag in there because a tab is broken. I paid over $600 for this vacuum and now to replace the base is $250?! I only changed the bag twice since having it, so the quality of the base is horrible. I do not recommend just for that reason.



Vacuum is great, but right charging contact melted Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Same as a lot of others here, my vacuum hasn't wanted to charge without my help in realigning it for several months now (and it's maybe 6 months old, if that). It stopped charging completely, and when I got down on the floor to look at the contacts, the right one in the base is melted and is no longer tall enough to make contact with the vacuum itself.



Response
|

Hi Victoria, we apologize for the inconvenience that was caused, and we would be happy to assist you with resolving the issue. We have just e-mailed you, so we can help out.

small tab in tower broke Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

The first time I changed the bag, a small plastic piece in the tower above the suction hose broke off. Not sure how. Now it is a mess to empty.



Response
|

Hi Kiki, we are really sorry to hear about the situation. This is definitely not the experience we want our iRobot family to have, and we'd love the opportunity to turn it around. We have just e-mailed you in order to help out.

I'm throwing mine away Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Vacuum worked fine for a year then started acting up. Then it stopped charging at about 1 and a half years old. New battery did not fix it so it's either the power cord or the base. The power cord is NOT sold separately like for the other bases and a new base is $250. Not worth it. I can get a rechargable Swiffer vaccum far cheaper and does just as well.



Response
|

Hi iRobot Customer, we're sorry to hear that your Robot is experiencing such a complex issue, and we'd love the opportunity to help out and resolve it. We have just e-mailed you, so we can provide you with a proper solution.

Please Respond Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I love the iRobot and docking station, however my docking station contained the same evacuation port as the iRobot had. I've emailed three times since August 18 with no response. Again, great products but I need help.



Response
|

Hi Spartacus, we are really sorry to hear about the situation. This is definitely not the experience we want our iRobot family to have, and we'd love the opportunity to turn it around. We have just e-mailed you in order to help out.

Constant repairs Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I was SO looking forward to this (had it for 3 years so far) and it has been practically nothing but problems. I will say that the company has truly tried to help but my latest item has me just beside myself. I was sent a new battery (after having it for 3 months) and it's not even saying its charging. So, it hasn't worked for a week now. I'm now afraid I'll have to spend money for a new tower. I just wish I had never spent the money on this. Every single part has been replaced and it's still not working right. I don't know what else to do.



Response
|

Hi Stephanie, we apologize for the inconvenience that was caused, and we would be happy to assist you with resolving the issue. We have just e-mailed you, so we can help out.

related searches

i robot vacuum irobot roomba clean roborock floor cleaner robot vacuum cleaner robotic floor cleaner roomba floor cleaner

We write really great emails.

We'll let you know about the latest deals & newest products. New subscribers get 25% off total purchase.

Please enter a valid email address.
Star Menu Close Down Chevron Search Gift