save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

New Welcome Rewards™+ members get $15 in rewards! Enroll for $29/yr

Ball™ 1-Gallon Super Wide Mouth Glass Jar

16 Reviews

$21.99
$17.59 Get 20% off your entire purchase with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.0

16 reviews ·19 ratings

73%

Would recommend

8 recommendations

5
68%
4
0%
3
11%
2
5%
1
16%
3.9

Quality

4.3

Value

3.9

Features

4.2

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

excellent quality and delivery

bucha1.6 years ago
Recommended

I'm using this 1-gallon glass jar to brew kombucha, and I'm very happy with it. I couldn't find this size jar in any other store. It wasn't in stock in my local BB&B, so I special ordered it, and it was delivered directly to my home.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Very disappointed

Bx3Shopper.6 years ago
Not Recommended

The jar itself was fine. It was the lid that I thought was terrible. It didn't screw on, it just seemed to push down onto the neck of the jar. And there was a plastic piece that I couldn't figure out if it was meant to stay inside the lid or around the neck of the jar- it wouldn't stay in place. It's a terrible design & I expected more from a company that specializes in making canning jars! I returned it.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 16 out of 16 reviews

RJ . 2 years ago

Love! They hold so much.

Beautiful and So Handy!

Anita . 2 years ago

I love the jar this size. I think it's just as beautiful empty for decor. Or fill it with anything you want.

Not good quality

Debbie . 2 years ago

The lids pop off. They are not a screw on. The silver lid comes completely off the plastic seal. I was expecting a screw on tight seal. Cute concept, terrible construction.

Just what I was looking for.

Marcia . 2 years ago

Great storage container for dry items. Not meaning for canning as says in the description. It’s heavy and has the big “mouth” so I can measure my ingredients easily. .

Nice, but...

Alexandra . 2 years ago

The jar has great capacity for what I need it, but the lid is sooooo hard to pull out, it turns into a fight with the jar!

Great jar!

Debra . 3 years ago

I bought two of the smaller size and one of the gallon jars. I love them. They keep the contents fresh and moisture free. I will buy more of these jars.

Perfect storage jar

Sharon . 3 years ago

I needed a jar to store my cat's food in. This is perfect.

Not sure the seal is air/bug tight

Lsnider59 . 3 years ago

I ended up using it in the freezer because it didn’t seem to seal tight

Functional & Beautiful

LivinginNYC . 3 years ago

I use these storing flour (5 lb bag). My 1 cup scoop fits into the mouth of this jar easily.

Damaged product

Debbie . 3 years ago

Cute jar but the lid was dented in three places. I would still recommend it though because it is cute. Just hope they will replace it

photo

One Gallon Ball Super Wide Mouth Glass Jar

Bittweekere . 3 years ago

Bought last June to store me Fermented Pickles in. It works great foe hold the pickles and is real easy to get the pickles out.

Susan . 3 years ago

Bought two of these and one half gallon and put them on my counter for flour, sugar, and brown sugar. I absolutely love them. Brown sugar stays very fresh and they look really pretty.

Disappointed that the lid did not screw tight.

CaFaVa . 4 years ago

I planned to use it to make a cranberry liquor, but I needed to be able to shake it and since the lid does not fit tightly, I had a mess to clean up

Very disappointed

Bx3Shopper . 5 years ago

The jar itself was fine. It was the lid that I thought was terrible. It didn't screw on, it just seemed to push down onto the neck of the jar. And there was a plastic piece that I couldn't figure out if it was meant to stay inside the lid or around the neck of the jar- it wouldn't stay in place. It's a terrible design & I expected more from a company that specializes in making canning jars! I returned it.

excellent quality and delivery

bucha1 . 6 years ago

I'm using this 1-gallon glass jar to brew kombucha, and I'm very happy with it. I couldn't find this size jar in any other store. It wasn't in stock in my local BB&B, so I special ordered it, and it was delivered directly to my home.

Very Nice!

Cookie . 6 years ago

I bought a couple of these for my daughter-in-law. They were moving and she wanted them for her kitchen. I was very impressed with them and would recommend them to anyone looking for a large very cute storage option for flour, rice, etc...

Showing 1 - 16 out of 16 reviews