save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

Get 20% off every purchase with Welcome Rewards™+! Enroll now

BISSELL® CrossWave Pet Pro Plus All-in-One Wet/Dry Vacuum Cleaner & Mop

3360 Reviews

$359.99
4.3

3,360 reviews ·3,393 ratings

83%

Would recommend

2,284 recommendations

5
71%
4
11%
3
5%
2
4%
1
9%
4.5

Quality

4.4

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

Good product with imperfections

undefined.3 years ago
Recommended

I have wanted this product for over a year and finally caved. I clean my floors daily due to a senior pet. I own over 5 floor cleaning tools including a sweeper, steam mop, dry mop, vacuum and robotic vacuum. I bought this all-in-one tool in hopes that I could avoid using all the other floor tools. After using this Crosswave, I am pleased with the results but would like to address some concerns that some should know. So aside from it doing its job as guaranteed, here I go: 1. It's a compact machine but is somewhat heavy. I have carpal tunnel and do find myself having to grip this unit to move it. I wish it higher power to get it moving easily on its own. 2. The roller doesn't cover an inch on the sides nor the front of the machine. Most crumbs fall into corners or creases along the baseboards. This means you will have to sweep the crevices before use because this will not reach in those areas. This isn't a huge ordeal but when we're trying to eliminate other floor tools for convenience, this is an inconvenience. 3. It swivels well but when you have to angle the machine, the floor solution will leave marks. You'll have to learn to angle it smoothly or just accept that you have to keep back-cleaning to remove the floor solution marks. 4. The power buttons on the handle are located at a very convenient place but if your hand/grip slips down and hits the button, which happens a lot, you'll accidentally shut off the power. 5. In hard to reach places (under tables, chairs, etc.) where you have to extend your reach with the machine, the machine will lift up at the base and will not touch the floors. This makes it impossible to clean hard to reach places unless you rearrange furniture. Overall, this Crosswave was made for multi-use convenience, and it is without a doubt convenient to use. It cleans floors and does the job well. With the imperfections I listed, I feel like the machine is priced too high, especially when you still have to buy floor solution over time

Most Helpful Critical Review

Do not buy!

PalmettoMom.3 years ago
Not Recommended

Let me start by saying this is my 4th machine to break since 2018. My first was the crosswave and that one broke twice. On my third machine, I chose the Pet one since I own two dogs. I bought 2 since my home is so large we can run both and cut our cleaning time in half. I purchased them in October 2018 when I returned my broken crosswave. I decided to go with two this time. Over the past two weeks, both machines have been leaking di a rty water out of one and the other refuses to vacuum the water up. Wednesday the one that kept spilling dirty water out started smelling like it was going to catch on fire so that machine was retired. Then last night the one that wouldn't vacuum any water up at all complete quit. This is not Bed, Bath and Beyond problem but I do believe they need to stop selling this product. $300 machines should not break every six months requiring the consumer to replace the machine. Also, the machines brush heads don't scrub anything! After using this machine I dare you to take a clean white towel over the area you just cleaned and you will be shocked to see that the floor is still dirty. This is unacceptable! We purchase these products to clean our homes not to push the dirt around on the floor while a brush head grindes the dirt deeper into the floor! For $300 this machine should leave a floor spotless! Also, before someone asks am I cleaning the brush heads, "Yes I am, in fact, I change the brush heads three times each time I clean!" Please, save your money, time and purchase a machine that works!

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 3360 reviews

Wow... just WOW!!! What have I been doing without this!!!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use the product at least once a week to clean hard surface floors anywhere puppy goes. Quick and easy to pull out when the floor needs refreshing mid week. Absolutely love how lightweight it is for taking upstairs and the roller cleaning tray is AMAZING!!!!

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

I would never buy one of these again.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really do not understand the hype with these! I have had mine since March of 2022. I tried to return it not long after I purchased it but of course it was past the return window. This machine absolutely TERRIBLE! I have floors that are a little textured, and it under no circumstances gets them clean. After using it I can still see paw prints on the floor from my pup. It can vacuum fine, but does not clean them at all. It is a "surface" clean at best. A swiffer, or washable mop head does a significantly better job. It says you can use them on area rugs, but can you really?? I put it on the area rug setting. Then, I put a decent amount of solution to clean my rug and less than 1/4 of it actually got sucked back up by the machine! I understand not all of it will be sucked up, and the rug will be wet, but that much left over?? Nope. It is super easy to clean, and I really wanted to love it. But I absolutely HATE it. It was a waste of almost $300 and I am so disappointed I wasted my money on it.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Great buy

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely love it! Well worth the money! Does a fantastic job!

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Great product

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The machine works well ! Cleaning better than any previous methods of cleaning tile.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Not pleased..

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited, something that can do both mop and vacuum. I have a disability and having wood floors through the whole house and 2 pups it was hard to catch up. Well do not rely on this for any help. Made the work twice as hard cleaning up dirty water might have just moped floors by hand.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

I would definitely buy again

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have just used the crosswave to clean my floors (month after I bought it). it worked beautifully and did a wonderful job cleaning the floor. It feels cleaner than other methods that I have used. It made my cleaning so much easier. I only wish that I hadn't waited so long to buy one.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

I bought 2 and have had no prior complaints until now.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the product. I have 2 with different model numbers. What I don't like is the difficulty in finding parts. (Side brushes).When I add in my model number 3347 it says there's none with this number. I then called support and they were able to locate it. I placed an order for both machines (3347 and 28599). I requested 2 of each. Well I received my order with 2 packages and not 4 and don't know which machine it belongs to as it is for part number 1624772 for both . I was told that I would need two different side brushes so I placed my order (#40485062) btw, the response to the order number says it's non existent. Very frustrating! At this point I'm very disappointed. I've had prior conversations regarding my standup Bissell mop and everyone was great. Took care of my problem right away.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

I do not think I could hate a vacuum more

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product has not worked since day one. I should have returned it got busy and used my old vacuum when it wouldn't pick up pet dander and dust from the floor. Now my old vacuum is shot and this product is simply useless. It leaves giant streaks or dirt across every surface and can barely pick up the lightest of debris. It's also started to do this fun thing where it just stops working for a few minutes. DO NOT BUY!

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

My rugs look new again!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After fostering six puppies last year from June to December (we adopted the 6th one!), plus having two senior dogs and a feisty young dog, our rugs were starting to look dingy and drab. Despite numerous spot clean ups with our Bissell Pet Eraser, we thought it was time for a full-size machine to clean the whole rug. I had been looking at the Bissell Crosswave Pet Pro for some time before purchasing it. I used it today for the first time and what a fantastic job it did! I cleaned a 5 x 8 rug in our laundry room, a 3 x 7 runner next to my bed and the part of a large area rug right in front of the door to the outside (roughly 2 x 3 spot). These were all frequent spots of interest for the pups, so they were the first to be cleaned. Set up was easy and surprisingly the dogs watched the whole operation without freaking out. The laundry room rug was not as dirty as I thought it would be but now it's clean and smells fresh. The runner next to my bed was very dirty and had lots of dog hair that my vacuum cleaner did not pick up but now it too is fresh and clean. The area near the door where sometimes the pups didn't make it out the door was so dirty; I was ashamed when I cleaned the machine afterwards. Taking apart the machine was quick and easy and after drying it all, all the parts snapped back into place with no problems. Next up are the large rugs upstairs and the hardwood floors but I don't anticipate any problems. Thank you, Bissell, for making such an efficient machine that not only makes my life easier but helps pets in need!

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

It's just OK

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This takes some getting used to. The idea of vacuuming and mopping at the same time is a nice idea but using the cross wave maybe more work than doing things the old way by either vacuuming or sweeping first then mopping or using a steam mop. I kinda like a steam mop better because it uses no chemicals and steam actually kills bugs etc.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

SpinWave is better.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this the same time I purchased the SpinWave Pet. I used both and the SpinWave BY FAR cleans better and more evenly. I also was uncomfortable with this CrossWave on my hardwood floors as I felt that it released too much water at a time. You can control the water/solution with this but I still felt that it was too much. The SpinWave fits my needs better and I would rate that 5+++ stars. This one just didn't clean the way that I was hoping and it certainly wasn't as even a clean as the SpinWave. I returned this in the return period. I was certainly happy to try, but I'll stick with the SpinWave.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Works great and would buy it for a friend

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I received it I pulled it out of the box and put it together which was very easy. I mixed the ingredients like it shows and proceeded to clean our hard wood floors. It did a great job, love the machine

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Brand new and does not suck solution out of area rug

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to buy this and use it on our hardwood floors and area rugs. However, the first time using it out of the box it does not work. The brush rotates and the solution sprays, but nothing is lifted out of the rug. I am very disappointed especially since it was pretty pricey. I wouldn't recommend it and I hope I can get a refund.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

I would buy this product again

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the vacuum every day several times and work incredibly.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Yes, I would purchase.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this cleaner to do an amazing job. I thought my kitchen floor was somewhat clean but after one cleaning I found that I was mistaken. I really like the removable filter which caught a lot more pet hair that I had left after using a traditional vacuum. I just wish the tanks held more liquid.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

I'm glad I made this purchase

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that I can go from my LPV floors and clean my area rug just by pushing a button.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Easy to use and clean

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have 3 dogs and teenagers along with a busy schedule. I love this product. It is the best investment I've made. It's easy to use and easy to clean. I would definitely recommend this BISSELL vacuum mop combo to everyone!

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

I wouldn't be without my Bissell CrossWave.

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a great product. I have purchased one for myself and after using it purchased 2 more for my family members. We all love the bissell crosswise pet pro.

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Very happy with my purchase

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I renovated my home and used the Crosswave to clean the new tile floor (1800 sq. ft.). It performed like a champ. The Multisurface Formula left a fresh scent that was not overpowering and powered through the dust and dirt left from the crews that were in and out constantly. It was also easy to clean. When I was done, it stored easily in the Rinse, Clean Out and Storage Tray.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Excellent cleaner!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 1 month ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] And I'm mainly use my new Bissell to clean my luxury vinyl tile that has texture to it. I have cats and it cleans up all the nooks and crannies and makes my house smell wonderful

LogoOriginally posted on bissell.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 3360 reviews