save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

Get 20% off every purchase with Welcome Rewards™+! Enroll now

Bona®  Hard-Surface Floor Premium Spray Mop

251 Reviews

$41.99
4.2

251 reviews ·301 ratings

80%

Would recommend

161 recommendations

5
69%
4
10%
3
5%
2
3%
1
13%
3.9

Quality

4.4

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

Leaves NO streaks!

Joanne7.5 years ago
Recommended

I have tried 4 other laminate floor cleaners, including a homemade concoction found on the internet, however they all left streak marks. I decided to give Bona a try and thank goodness I did. The spray mop is easy to use, just spray and wipe, but of course vacuum first to remove any dust bunnies. Bona leaves the floor clean, shiny, and no streaking at all in a matter of a few minutes. Thank you Bona for an amazing product!

Most Helpful Critical Review

Not worth the money

Kel2012.5 years ago
Not Recommended

We love Bona for our laminate floors, but this new mop is horrible. It sprays without pressing the sprayer and now, the handle broke. All after 2 months of use. My other bona mop lasted 5 years. Very disappointed in the quality of this product.


Response

|5 years ago
Hello Kel2012, Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 877-289-2662 between 7 AM and 5 PM MST, Monday - Friday, to discuss your mop. We will be happy to help you. Best regards, Bona Call Center

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 251 reviews

Broke again

Kimmie22 . 1 month ago

Where the mop head attaches is very weak. This is the second one I’ve purchased and both broke with a month or so of purchase. Definitely not worth the money if they can’t last more than a month. Swifter is much cheaper and they don’t break. I’ll be going back to them.

LogoOriginally posted on bona.com

Terrible product. Broke after 2 uses

Tammy F. . 1 month ago

Buyer beware. This item is inferior to its predecessor. It is a VERY POORLY DESIGNED item. For nearly $50 I would expect to get more than two uses before it broke. Complete waste of money

photo

Terribly disappointed in this product.

Tammy F. . 1 month ago

If I could give zero stars!!!! I absolutely would not recommend this product!!!! I used it twice before it broke. For the price point I would expect better quality. I used the cheap orange and grey Bona mop for years before it stopped working.. What genius at Bona decided to replace the design that holds the brush with such a thin flimsy piece of plastic. Now I must go through the process of either exchanging this in store or ordering and swapping the broken one out Jen sending it back!!!! And manufactures wonder why consumers do what they do. All the over priced items and you still give us trash . Bona you need to contact me asap to make this right, bcos I am very disappointed in this product and I WILL swap this item either honestly or dishonestly you choose, but I will not be out of the cost of this item after only two uses. What a joke and a waste of time

Very Handy Spray Mop

jd . 3 months ago

Very handy spray mop to have on hand....makes quick work on my wood floors..

BB&B Customer . 4 months ago

Do not like the clicking noise it makes while mopping the floor. It is very annoying. The product itself works good.

BONO FLOOR MOP

donna . 4 months ago

I LOVE ALL BONO PRODUCTS

poor design

Angie . 4 months ago

I used this mop twice before it broke

Wide Cleaning Pad Awesome!

KD . 6 months ago

Works great! The wide cleaning pad is awesome and my cleaning time is cut in half from using an electric steam mop.

Broke on first use

GWJ1 . 9 months ago

Absolute garbage unfortunately. Broke on very first use. Bona is a great cleaning product but this applicator mop is not worthy at all. Cheap badly made plastic. Disappointing

great new design!

ELIZABETH . 10 months ago

glad Bona finally got it right! our old mop was leaking - this design is far superior!

Didn’t work.

Lynne . 10 months ago

The trigger didn’t work. Did one squeeze and then locked up I wanna work. Very disappointed because earlier mops were really good.

Love Bona product

Mermaid . 11 months ago

I love the Bona cleaner, but the spray mop does not work properly. It no longer sprays and the mop assembly won’t stick properly.

LogoOriginally posted on bona.com

Love this product!

Margot . 11 months ago

Works well. It easy to clean my floors now.

Easy to Use but Short Life

Rnnd . 11 months ago

Overall it’s good, but they wear fast. The spray spout leaks after many uses and the lever starts to get stuck.

So disappointed

Wendy in Ks . 11 months ago

It is so hard to get the container off to refill the solution. And now the handle broke while I was cleaning.

LogoOriginally posted on bona.com

Pleasant surprise

Donna . 12 months ago

Was going to buy an addition for my Norwex mop but it's unavailable for now. For the same money I got the spray mop attachment and the mop. It does a great job and I'm very pleased!! Price was right too.

Tori . 1 year ago

Was perfect answer to last minute apartment inspection. Easy way to get about 600 square feet of LVT clean fast.

Shoddy build quality

Rohan . 1 year ago

I bought this about a month ago and have used it maybe once. The hinge for the mop is poorly designed in my case it got stuck at an angle while I was cleaning under the couch at a low angle and as I tried to drag the mop back out the plastic just snapped and broke. If a mop is designed to swivel in a certain direction it should not be putting any force on the hinge. The mop is now unusable.

LogoOriginally posted on bona.com

Great at cleaning floors

JKO123 . 1 year ago

Excellent mop to clean hard surfaces. Have recommended to all my friends

LogoOriginally posted on bona.com

Love this mop!

JANET . 1 year ago

So easy to use. No water messes and get the job done in minutes! I used to have a steamer. It broke and decided to try something lighter to handle with no electrical cords. This is the greatest decision I've ever made.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 251 reviews