save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

Get 20% off every purchase with Welcome Rewards™+! Enroll now

Braun Series 9 Wet & Dry Electric Shaver in Chrome

464 Reviews

$239.99was $299.99 (20% off)
4.4

464 reviews ·562 ratings

85%

Would recommend

249 recommendations

5
73%
4
13%
3
6%
2
3%
1
5%
4.5

Quality

4.1

Value

4.6

Features

4.6

Ease of Use

4.7

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Exceptional shave for an electric razor

Lenny14.5 years ago
Recommended

I very seldom comment on a product, but I believe the Braun Series 9 shaver is such a good product that I am compelled to leave a review. I have been using a razor blade all my life. As I age and my face has become more sensitive to the blade, I decided to try an electric razor. After doing the research, the Braun Series 9 consistently received stellar reviews. Since I was looking for the closest possible shave with the least chance of skin irritation, I went ahead and purchased the Braun 9295cc. It has been just over a week, and I really do not see myself going back to the razor. After a pre shave prep with Lectric Shave, the razor glides over my face and cuts almost to the level of a blade without the irritation. For a post shave, I have been using Nivea and my face feels smooth and refreshed. The Clean and Charge station works amazingly well and is well worth the extra cost.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Review of Braun Series 9 Razor

Jeff.5 years ago
Not Recommended

I had been using a Braun Series 7 Razor for the past 8 years when it slowly stopped working in late 2017; I loved that razor. When shopping for a new razor, I came across this “new and improved” Braun Series 9 Razor, and after trying one for several weeks I have these observations to offer. While the razor is, in fact, shiny and “new,” the only thing “improved” about it is the price (for Braun)! My morning (dry) shave was not as close as with the Series 7 and I felt as though I frequently had to shave again in the evenings. The Clean & Charge Station was harder to use due to the back loading of the cartridge. I have been so disappointed by the Braun Series 9 I will return it and have already ordered another Braun Series 7.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 464 reviews

Great Razor.

Pamela . 6 months ago

2 nd Razor. My Husband Loves this Razor. Needed a second one for Vacation Hm. Thanks.

Good Electric Shaver-Braun service is TERRIBLE!

Larry . 7 months ago

I finally got used to the difference in shaving with the Braun vs. the Phillips shavers I have used for years, After owning the Braun Series 9 shaver for just under two years, the power button fell out a few weeks ago. It does not seem to be the best design; a metal "button" with an angled spring under it. It has never been dropped or abused - I always take an older shaver when I travel, so it has lived an easy life. But most importantly, their phone service is, in my opinion, unacceptable. I waited on hold for over 30 minutes and during that time, they state by recording that for any warranty claim, you must have a proof of purchase date. As I was pretty certain I filled out and sent in a warranty card, I thought that was pretty outrageous, but I waited online anyway... hoping to speak with someone for well over 30 minutes. During that time they state numerous times that "Because of Covid 19...." I finally gave up. Thankfully, I remembered that I had ordered the shaver online from Bed, Bath and Beyond and have just now found the purchase date. Now I dread spending what will likely be an excessive amount of time waiting for a service rep again to find out what-if anything they will do about the problem.

Keeps breaking

ebayer . 11 months ago

This is my 3 rd braun electric shaver in past 6 years and same problem the power button keeps falling off. I bought one in Sept 2017 lasted to 2019 than bought another one again in Jan 2021. I need to get someone from customer service to address this issue. Not a cheap razor and same issue. I also just sent one to my son in Oct 21 hope he does not have same issrus

Not a Reliable Shaver

Jeff . 12 months ago

My Braun Series 9 gave a great shave…when it worked. The unit required repair just before the 2-year warranty was about to expire. By the 3-year mark it is dead as a door nail and the company seems to have no interest in standing behind its product. Braun’s local service center estimates repair costs of $160 to replace battery, circuit board and stand. I’m already into this shaver for over $300 and will not continue throwing good money after bad. For the expensive pricetag, my expectations of a well-engineered and long-lasting product were not met. I would not purchase again from Braun after this bad experience.

Braun Series 9

Donald . 1 year ago

It is a Braun so it does shave you very well. I have a Series 7 and I think and feel that it still shaves me a good as this new one so I will be returning it for that reason.

Good product with great service

Michael . 1 year ago

The Braun shaver is a great product. It is certainly true to all promotional statements. Y the manufacturer Great shave!

Not worth the $$$

James . 1 year ago

The series 7 is just as good if not better, especially for the price.

braun s 9 razor

Ronald . 1 year ago

mgm. at my store was great. best store mgm. she makes this store the best. razor was also good.

Extremely Disappointed

Daniel . 1 year ago

This 9376cc model is horrible. I have owned several Braun razors over the years and had to replace my last one due to a lost power cord. This is by far the worst razor I have ever purchased. Is does not provide a close shave. It often times will not even catch whiskers even after repeatedly going back and forth over them. The Head Lock switch is located right where your thumb rests while trying to shave and causes difficulty trying to shave without accidentally locking/unlocking. Very bad design. The head is so large and cumbersome that you cannot accurately trim close to any beard/goatee.

not too happy

Kathleen . 2 years ago

this is my sixth braun,most expensive and no better than the earlier models.

Series 9 Bruan Razor

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Great razor. The best I have ever owned. Much quieter than my first one from a few years ago.

Can’t argue with German engineering !

Alan . 2 years ago

Best shaver I’ve had. Ever. The pivoting head is key here, results in a very close shave. Got rid of expensive triple razors and shaving cream - completely unnecessary now. Last but hardly least, this is also about look and feel. The chrome makes it a work of art, and feels very smooth in your hand. Expensive, and for a reason, it works.

Expensive shaver and not as great as I expected

WegmansPraveen2021 . 2 years ago

Needed a shaver to trim by facial hair and this one cost over $230 so I was expecting a lot more from it. Works like a regular $50 shaver and nothing special but not terrible either. Was just expecting more features for the money that I paid for the shaver. Unfortunately I’m not able to return for a refund so will be more careful next time before purchasing an expensive shaver. 3 star rating for good customer service at Bed Bath and Beyond.

Bad clean and renew charging base out of the box

FiremanEmt . 2 years ago

Purchased in December, Received 6 weeks later. Didnt start using till May and found out after first clean and renew cartridge the based didnt recognize low fluid as past models had. It let it run dry. Contacted Braun and they were no help requesting entire shaver and base be sent in for service which can take several months. i have to go buy another shaver to wait for this one to get fixed. Save your money and buy something else. Had been a long time customer of Braun but this newest model is complete JUNK!

Braun Series 9

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Best razor I’ve ever had. Beats morello any day of the week

Stan . 2 years ago

Not as good as promised

Braun Series 9 Shaver

Alan . 2 years ago

I replaced an old Series 7 shaver with this Series 9, and I really like the Braun Series 9 shaver. It gives a nice close shave. It's also a little quieter than the old Series 7.

Not worth the money

John . 2 years ago

The series 9 had a lot of hype but gives a terrible shave Not worth the money and not as good as the series 7 I have tried for days to ge Braun to refund but no response Disappointed

Best shaver I’ve had by far!

Kirby . 2 years ago

I previously had the Braun Series 7, which was a good shaver. This Series 9 is much quieter and far more comfortable of a shave! No burn and smooth as can be! Also, gets the job done significantly faster with fewer passes than the Series 7. I definitely recommend it!

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Spent almost $300 for this razor. It is plastic, it dies not shave the hair on my husband's face. He can go over it 10 times and still doesn't get it all. Terrible

Showing 1 - 20 out of 464 reviews