save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

Get 20% off every purchase with Welcome Rewards™+! Enroll now

Burt's Bees® 0.15 oz. Beeswax Lip Balm

1330 Reviews

$3.79
$3.03 Get 20% off your entire purchase with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.7

1,330 reviews ·1,332 ratings

94%

Would recommend

1,093 recommendations

5
87%
4
6%
3
2%
2
1%
1
4%
5.0

Quality

5.0

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

So sad to not see the tins in stores anymore! :(

Laurenughhh.11 years ago
Recommended

I have been using Burt's Bees lip balm tins for almost a decade now(!!!). This is the lip balm I've come back to time after time. I use it so many times a day, but it still lasts forever! These lip balm tins fit perfectly in my pocket and are so much fun to use! I prefer the tin to the tube for this reason. I've even worn a couple of holes in pants pockets because I ALWAYS have the tin with me! :) Recently, I started running low on lip balm, but was unable to find any of the tins at local stores. I noticed that other people had this same problem, so I'm hoping that Burt's Bees isn't phasing the rest of the tins out of stores everywhere...!

Most Helpful Critical Review

Sticky and drying.

Babette.11 years ago
Not Recommended

I purchased this product December of 2017. I had tried this product in the past and enjoyed it, but this time around it was incredibly sticky and drying. Applying it is incredibly difficult--it tugs on your lips and leaves a sticky, thin, uneven film. After a few minutes, it leaves the lips feeling even drier and more taut than before. I've tried to apply this lip balm many times, and have even tried cutting off the top layer to see if the rest was any better, but each time it just leaves the same glue-like feeling. It's a shame, since I'd tried this product a few years ago and enjoyed the cooling feeling and application. I owned the Vanilla Bean lip balm (white I really enjoy) before purchasing the Original, so I was even more disappointed in the product. I regret buying it.


Response

|5 years ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Babette. We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the texture of our Beeswax Lip Balm. We would really appreciate the opportunity to talk with you and make this right. Would you please reach out to us directly at 800-849-7...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 1330 reviews

Lips feel great!!

Lexxii46 . 3 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so glad that I decided to give these a try! First of all wicked cute packaging and I love how small and compact they are. You can slip right in your pocket or wristlet without taking up a bunch of space. The best attribute is how soft your lips feel after using. The flavors are pretty great as well. All in all I'm very glad that I got to give these a try. *I recieved this product in exchange for my honest opinion and review *

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Makes my lips dry

Katherine Jantz . 4 weeks ago

I have used burts bees for awhile now, and I'm noticing that I have to reapply quite often. And my lips aren't as moisturized as when I use other brands.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Just an amazing product

Dori . 2 months ago

I have had mine for so long and I always use it. My Mum always had it and let us use it. Now it’s all I use and I just love it!!

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com.au

Hands down, best lip balm in the world.

Aalupotato723 . 2 months ago

I'm from Nepal and the winters here are dry. I literally special order my Burt's Bees from the states and they're worth every penny. Even though I have to pay double, I can't find anything that comes close to the Burt's Bees.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Love this lip balm!

yahs . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love all the flavors of these. They are very moisturizing and smell great. The balm isn't too sticky and leaves your lips feeling hydrated. I like that it isn't too thick and glossy, perfect texture for a nice lip balm.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Clearly obsessed

Mindy W . 3 months ago

I feel lost if I can’t find my Burt’s Bees Chapstick. I’m obsessed with the original (with peppermint)

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Can't live without the TIN CAN!

MomVW . 3 months ago

I cannot tell you how much I love the TIN CAN of Burt's Bees, it has been a part of my daily routine for the last several years. I love how the Burt's Bees made my lips feel hydrated all day long. I tried other products that I thought were comparable but left my lips dry and chapped. I am now crushing the sticks in the cans to use at night. PLEASE bring the tins back!!

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Great Lip Balm Holiday Gift Set!

LindseyD77 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am loving this Burt's Bees X Cleo Wade Signature Balms Holiday Gift Set, and is the perfect stocking stuffer, gift, or treat for yourself! The set come with 4 lip balms in 4 delicious flavors: Beeswax Lip Balm with Vitamin E & Peppermint, Cucumber Mint, Watermelon, and Sweet Mandarin Moisturizing Lip Balms. They are made with responsibly sourced beeswax, and I love that the ingredients are made from nature, are leaping bunny certified, and has recyclable packaging. I like that they are formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, or SLS. Burt's Bees is a brand I love and trust, and absolutely love this gift set! The packaging is so beautiful, and each lip balm has a positive saying on it. They all smell amazing & are perfect for the winter to help keep lips soft, hydrated, and moisturized. They glide on so smooth and leave my lips feeling wonderful. I would highly recommend this gift set for the holidays, as it is a perfect gift, or a gift for yourself too!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Excellent

Aprilleigh123 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this set of lip balms. They were very moisturizing. My lips didnt feel dry anymore, almost instantly. My favorite was the Sweet Mandarin. It had a nice orange flavor. The sweetness doesn't last very long but it does moisturize. The watermelon didn't have much of a flavor but it left my lips feeling soft. These wax taste a lot like mint it's refreshing and makes your lips single I'm not sure if it makes your lips of your I couldn't tell.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

love these

Vickielynn . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are very nice signature lip balms. They are very high quality and well worth the purchase. They sooth your rough lips, and leave them hydrated. The different flavors/scents are very welcoming as well.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Great lip balm set

thatthriftychick . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this lip balm set by Burts Bees. The have great scent vitamin E & Peppermint, Cucumber Mint, Watermelon , & Sweet Mandarin. I also like the saying on them Take Care, Stay Weird, Tend to Your Thoughts, Be The Reason. Hydrating balms . This set is great alone of you can split them up for stocking stuffers.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Great!

Beelee2 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This set is awesome! It has different flavors scents to choose from . They're super great on chapped or dry lips ! They smell amazing. I can't live a day without carrying one on me. This set would be perfect for stuffing staffers for any age.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

My daughter love them!

Catys . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these lip balms for my daughter as she always likes trying on my stuff. She definitely loved them, said her lips are well moisture every time she uses them. These are perfect for the coming winter!

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Love them all!

nys79 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great gift for a friend or yourself. Been using for the first time for three weeks and my lips feel so soft and hydrated. This balm provides a ton of moisture. I haven't decided which flavor/scent I love the best because they are all fantastic.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Wonderful gift idea!

Tristykayy . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've always been a Burt's Bees fan, the products are great quality, and better than a lot of products out there that are less healthy for your skin. These balms are perfect, they help moisturize and protect my lips. This set would be perfect for a gift or stocking stuffers.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Cute gift!

Mom2Many . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a cold weather essential that is perfect for all ages! All 4 flavors smell amazing. The ingredients are natural and responsibly sourced. Packaging is adorable. Great gift for teachers, coworkers.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Great gift set

Trenaok . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Burt's Bees Cleo Wade Signature Balms is an awesome gift set. The flavors are wonderful and the application of the balms is very easy and there s no sticky feeling from the ingredients. The flavor and protection of the balm are long-lasting. Having all of these balms in a gift set is very convenient and the gift was greatly appreciated. I have repurchased the gift set.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

What a great sticking stuffer

spot12479 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This burt bee product will be awesome for a stocking stuffer this Christmas season. The flavors are perfect for any person. The scents are not over powering either. I am so hooked on Burts bee now instead of chapstick.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Lovee

Kris0911 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The best product for keeping your lips from cracking. Especially during the winter. Definitely a must have product to keep on hand. I love the variety they offer in this holiday pack. They go on smooth and leave my lips feeling so soft. The scent is an extra bonus.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Yummy

Mommabear22 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They come in a cute little box. They all smell amazing. My favorite is the watermelon one. They do wear out pretty quick. But they also do moisturize your lips accordingly, you need a good amount for it to last. This is my first time trying something other than what I normally get.

LogoOriginally posted on burtsbees.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 1330 reviews