black friday deals just added: up to 60% off! shop now

save 25% on your entire purchase! get offer

Cambria® Blockout Farmhouse Plate 72 to 120-Inch Adjustable Curtain Rod Set in White

11 Reviews

$22.49was $44.99 (50% off)
$16.87 Get 25% off your entire purchase with coupon! Enroll Now
3.2

11 reviews ·15 ratings

80%

Would recommend

4 recommendations

5
7
4
0
3
0
2
5
1
3
3.0

Quality

3.0

Value

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 11 out of 11 reviews

    Rod is nice but use your own screws

    Kate . 5 months ago

    The rod itself is nice (the finials, backing plate) but if you are using it in expanded mode it is not very sturdy, not really suited for blackout curtains unless you use extra brackets, however they only include ONE bracket regardless of the size of the rod. The most notable part though are the screws to mount the wall plates and brackets- they are VERY poor quality. Almost every screw stripped and I had a professional installing these. I bought nine rods all together (36-72" and the 72-120" sizes) and this was an issue with ALL of them. So, if you decide to purchase these rods, may be best for lighter weight curtains, but if you use blackouts (as I did) make sure you purchase better quality screws and a few extra brackets if you intend to expand the rods at all.

    LogoOriginally posted on bedbathandbeyond.ca

    Great color, great size

    Linda . 8 months ago

    Needed to do a Bay window and needed different size rods, this size worked great on large area. Looks and fit great.

    Cheap plastic and weak rod.

    Christine . 10 months ago

    This is an expensive cheaply made curtain rod. The wall plates are plastic and the rod is cheap and feels like it is going to break with the curtains on it. Even with the center support on (also cheap plastic). It is at the smallest size too so I can't imagine if you had to extend it. I will be returning this but I am extremely annoyed that I have to fill holes now.

    I was hopeful

    homewarrior . 2 years ago

    The rod is nice, kind of flimsy. But it gets the job done. The screws however! The WORST screws I have ever seen come with anything being mounted to a wall. What are they, grade 5?! They’re as soft as pudding and I nearly stripped every single screw head. I will have to replace them all.

    Heather . 2 years ago

    Sags in the middle when extended to its full length, and even slightly before full extension.

    LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

    Packaging Instructions are wrong

    Wayne . 2 years ago

    This has already been said, but it was a couple of months ago, so worth noting again and hopefully the store and manufacture will do something about it. The box says to use a 5/16 drill bit. That will create a whole that is twice as large as the drywall anchors and will leave the homeowner with a serious problem to address. Likely should be using a 5/32 or something close to that, but be warned, the anchors are very flimsy, you need to be very careful putting them into the wall, dont just bang on them with a hammer, make sure the whole size is appropriate and gently hammer them in. This is a serious problem the manufacture needs to fix, many new homeowners will not recognize this problem before they have put 4 large holes in their wall that they will need to cover up, plus find a different mounting position for the rods. Its a real potential mess. Note also, the rods are flimsy as well, I wouldnt use them if you plan to have more than two curtains hanging. On the plus side, they work as advertised as far as helping to block more light.

    very nice

    Dara . 2 years ago

    so pretty but simple easy install

    DO NOT DRILL THE 5/16 HOLE

    Riley . 2 years ago

    The rods work fine and are decent for the money, however, on the back it will tell you to drill a "5/16" diameter pilot hole in drywall." ABSOLUTELY DO NOT DO THIS. The drywall anchors are smaller than this (somewhere around 1/4"), will fall right through the wall, and you will be left with a useless, large hole in your wall. You have to either: a) drill a smaller pilot hole like the 1/16" recommended and just use the strangely-long screw with no anchor (but you risk the rod getting pulled out of the wall if it is not in a stud), b) drill a 3/16" or 1/4" hole and attempt to use the included anchors (I do not know which size is better, I did not try this), c) buy actual drywall anchors for $2-$3 at a hardware store. This is what I did. After buying and using real anchors, the rods are fine. They just ended up costing me a few more dollars, multiple trips to a hardware store, and a lot more time than expected. I recommend starting with real drywall anchors and not going through the struggles and panic of trying to use the included ones.

    DO NOT DRILL THE 5/16 HOLE

    Riley . 2 years ago

    The rods work fine and are decent for the money, however, on the back it will tell you to drill a "5/16" diameter pilot hole in drywall." ABSOLUTELY DO NOT DO THIS. The drywall anchors are smaller than this (somewhere around 1/4"), will fall right through the wall, and you will be left with a useless, large hole in your wall. You have to either: a) drill a smaller pilot hole like the 1/16" recommended and just use the strangely-long screw with no anchor (but you risk the rod getting pulled out of the wall if it is not in a stud), b) drill a 3/16" or 1/4" hole and attempt to use the included anchors (I do not know which size is better, I did not try this), c) buy actual drywall anchors for $2-$3 at a hardware store. This is what I did. After buying and using real anchors, the rods are fine. They just ended up costing me a few more dollars, multiple trips to a hardware store, and a lot more time than expected. I recommend starting with real drywall anchors and not going through the struggles and panic of trying to use the included ones.

    Missing parts for another piece

    Customer . 2 years ago

    I am missing the wall bracket for my umbra 24-48 inch nickel curtain rod. Cannot get anyone to answer the phone or emails. Please respond. Thank you in advance.

    Easy & Perfect look =Happy Customer

    Whitney . 2 years ago

    Exactly what I wanted. Extends to the desired length easily. My 15 year son easily installed.

    Showing 1 - 11 out of 11 reviews