25% of one single item get offer

save up to $100 on top gifts! shop now

save 30% on select christmas decor shop now

our new mailer is here! shop now

Cuisinart® Coffee Center™ 12-Cup Coffee Maker and Single Serve Brewer

6185 Reviews

$191.99
$153.59 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.1

6,185 reviews ·6,372 ratings

81%

Would recommend

4,239 recommendations

5
3,392
4
1,477
3
625
2
371
1
507
4.2

Quality

4.1

Value

4.2

Features

4.3

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Love the option of one pot or one cup of coffee

GraciePye.5 years ago
Recommended

This is my 3rd Cuisinart coffee maker, and it is also my favorite one. Love being able to make a pot of coffee or just one quick cup. The taste of the coffee, I think, is even better with the added feature of a changeable water filter. I thought I might not like the size of it on my counter, but it is only a little wider, and height and depth about same as previous coffee maker. Another feature I like is being able to control how long the heat plate stays on before it automatically shuts off. The only drawback with the design is pouring the water in when making a pot of coffee, it is a rather small opening, and when using the carafe for filling, it is too awkward, especially if you're height-challenged, so it spills easily in to coffee grounds area and beyond, so I use a gallon water jug instead. Problem solved. I never thought a small appliance could bring such delight in the morning, but if you enjoy your morning coffee as much as I do, then I highly recommend this Cuisinart model .

Most Helpful Critical Review

Very disappointed

Will.5 years ago
Not Recommended

Had this machine for about a month. Followed ALL directions for cleaning,etc. Now, it won't work on the K-cup side. Very disappointed and looking forward to returning ASAP !! DONT BUY THIS MACHINE !!

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 6185 reviews

Coffee maker

Gary Rochon . 3 days ago

Everything is easy to use and works awesome and very nice

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

great machine

prunepicker . 4 days ago

this purchase was to replace the same machine that wore out. that said it makes a much better cup of coffee than the old model, must have made some technical improvements.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Does the job!

Smoochie . 5 days ago

We had 2 separate cuisinart coffee makers and it takes up lots of counter space. We recently moved and have less counter space so we bought this one to save some space. We were torn between this one and the keurig one but we decided to stick with cuisinart. The reservoir is smaller than we're use to but we try to always brew pots of coffee instead. Also, the carafe is smaller than what we had, by two cups. Other than that, we haven't experienced any issues. Don't hate it but still unsure if I love it.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Love it

MTZS . 5 days ago

I love my new 12 cup and single serve coffee maker. Works great and I have decreased my countertop clutter by combining my two coffee essentials into one!

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Don’t buy

PClish . 5 days ago

Coffee maker came to me broken. I can’t get replacement parts.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Designed for the "Coffee Drinker" in mind

DERJR . 6 days ago

I have had similar products by other manufacturers that were nor close in quality to this Cuisinart Coffee Center. This product is well thought out with the coffee drinker in mind..... It makes the coffee very quickly compared to others and has several very nice features such as setting the temperature of the "Hot Plate" and how long it will stay on. I also like the separate lift off reservoir for the single serve maker along with it not having to be filled each time the single serve is used.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Saving space with brewing perfection!

Mel G. . 6 days ago

We have friends that have a different model 12 cup coffeemaker and it makes great tasting coffee! We were using another brand of coffee maker an also using a single cup maker! Counter space is a premium in our kitchen and having 1 coffee maker for both brewing methods this seems to be the best option. And it’s working out beautifully.

photo
Originally posted on cuisinart.com

May need exchange

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 6 days ago

Not made as well as before. Basket gets stuck, bottom where it gets hot looks burnt, happened 1st month. This is my fourth one, so it’s not me

photo
Originally posted on cuisinart.com

LOVE THIS ONE

Mary . 1 week ago

I can't say ANYTHING against this product. It's Amazing, I absolutely Love it, the Brand Name, the Multi-Function, Brews Coffee just Perfect! One Cup Side holds 40 oz. of water, so it's more often Available & Brews Just Fine... Some people are NOT GOOD or Just DO"T READ DIRECTIONS FIRST!!! Cuisinart is a Brand Name I have used for over 35 years. Love it! If something is REALLY wrong, they have ALWAYS stood behind their product. Then there's a LOT of people that can't drive although they acquired a Drivers License-USE YOUR DIRECTIONALS!!!!! & headlights in the rain-we can't see you!!!!! LOVE THIS ONE CUISINART...

Clean light

Java Lovet . 2 weeks ago

Clean light will not go off even after I follow suggestions given by various online sources. I just cleaned the unit and flushed it several times with clean water to remove vinegar.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

doesn’t work

AMac . 2 weeks ago

No power. Won’t turn on. Have to return it

won't be buying again and wish I could return it

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 weeks ago

coffee pot side works great, but single cup side often only shoots out steam for a full minute

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

The best coffee maker

Wildbill72 . 2 weeks ago

One of the best coffee makers ever. I love the features.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Works good

Sgood . 2 weeks ago

Great coffee pot but we had a ninja previously and compared to it this one seems to take a long time to brew a pot of coffee. Other than that it works great. Love having 1 coffeepit that does pods or a pot

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Longtime Cuisnart customer with new purchase

Wallace B. . 2 weeks ago

This is a replacement for earlier Cuisnart coffee maker which was leaking after multiple years of daily use. Left side of replacement Coffeemaker works well and coffee is hot and delicious. On single-serve side, brewer operates as expected other than the brewed coffee water is not as hot as left side. Just OK.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Versatile Coffee Maker with a Flaw

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 weeks ago

Overall, my 12 Cup Coffeemaker and single-serve brewer works well. It is very easy to set up and to use. There is one major flaw. About 50% of the time i place a K-Cup into the holder and close the lid. It breaks the foil top wide open and spills many of the grinds from the K-Cup out into my mug and all throughout the cup brewing area! The only way I can avoid this is to push the K-Cup down until the needle at the bottom goes through the K-Cup before closing the lid! See picture attached. Is there a fix for this???? I have made several pots of coffee and that function works well.

photo
Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Would Not Recommend

Shannon L. . 2 weeks ago

I really wanted to love this coffeemaker, but I don’t. I’ve tried using the single serve side with pods and every time I try, the pods explode. I haven’t had any issues with the 12 cup side, but was really looking for a coffeemaker that could do both. Cleaning up pod explosions is the worst.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Love it!

DianaR . 3 weeks ago

Great coffeemaker! I use the Keurig while my husband uses the coffee pot! Perfect!

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Love it until it died

shopper#1 . 3 weeks ago

Love it. Brews quickly. Auto turn-off after two hours is handy. Draw back, my first one only lasted two years then just quit on me. I did go out and buy the exact same one. Hope it lasts longer!

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Love Our New Cuisenart!

Willan . 3 weeks ago

It's a very attractive, well-made coffee maker. We've always had Cuisenarts, but love the single cup feature. Some folks complained about the single cup "splashing." We placed an inverted little dish on the base. It raised the cup closer to where the coffee comes out. We love it. We, also enhanced it by purchasing a coffee pod storage gizmo on Amazon as well. Both the 12 cup and single cup sides make excellent coffee.

photo
Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 6185 reviews