the beyond cooking event: get 2x points on kitchen shop now

save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

only $60! 3pc reversible quilt sets shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

Cuisinart® Snow Cone Maker in Red

123 Reviews

$79.99
$63.99 Get 20% off your entire purchase with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.7

123 reviews ·126 ratings

95%

Would recommend

81 recommendations

5
83%
4
6%
3
7%
2
2%
1
2%
4.7

Quality

4.7

Value

4.4

Features

4.9

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Perfect Ice Shaver, exactly what we wanted!

Denise.1 year ago

When my 9 year old son requested an ice shaver, I researched and read many reviews for all kinds of ice shavers and snow cone makers. I wanted high quality and also didn't want to spend a ton of money. I looked at positive and negative comments from verified purchasers, The metal ice shavers had comments that they found metal specs in their shaved ice, which made me stay clear from those. I read excellent reviews from this Cuisinart but it had been sold out everywhere. My son really wanted one for summer use so we tried another brand which was a bit tricky to use and made smaller amounts of coarse chunky ice. We were excited when this Cuisinart came back in stock. It is superior in quality and functionality. It is super easy to use. I like the safety feature of the on off switch in the front AND that you have to push the handle down for the blades to shave the ice. This machine can shave a lot more ice at a time than the other brand we tried. You do need to use some force to push the handle down to shave all the ice, (my 9 year old had to use both hands to push the handle down), Surprisingly this machine which has a handle made of plastic is able to make large amounts of perfect fine fluffy delicious snow. We like that the clear plastic collection bin is removable and washable. We like that this Cuisinart comes with a snow cone scooper and 4 reusable plastic snow cones that fit in the holder on the side of the machine. We also like that this machine is small enough to keep on our kitchen counter for frequent use. This Cuisinart snow cone maker is perfect for making snow cones and shaved ice for all kinds of delicious drinks and shakes. We are completely satisfied with are purchase and love this Cuisinart snow cone maker/ice shaver and highly recommend it to everyone to purchase.

Most Helpful Critical Review

BBB Customer.1 year ago
Not Recommended

I just used it one time and motor stopped running. It’s a waste of money.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 123 reviews

Work great so far!

Canoegirl26 . 3 weeks ago

Easy to use right out of the box, let dry when done and then store away. I also like the safety features. If used incorrectly, it will not shave ice.

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Exelent !!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 weeks ago

Is perfect easy to make snow cones and the more important thing my son love it !!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Very Good Snow Cone Maker

VinnyG . 4 months ago

This shave ice maker works well. Much easier to use than the one I had previously which was cylindrical and required pushing the top cylinder against the bottom.

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Awesome machine!

Sheila Snow Cone . 5 months ago

Perfect relief on a hot day! Machine is easy to use and does a great job making snow cones that are just luke tge ones i had as a kid. Highly recommend!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Happy Cuisinart Cones

Ms. All . 6 months ago

I love it 10. My grandchildren love it My friends enjoyed it at a party

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Easy clean up, big fun

Kaybeezee . 6 months ago

We love this! It’s great for afternoon snacks in the summer. I really like that you can use regular ice cubes from the fridge. Easy clean up is the best.

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Perfect for special summer treats

W McNiell . 6 months ago

It’s simple, easy to use and makes great snow cones. My grandkids love it!

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Great machine

Regina P . 6 months ago

My grandkids love, love, love this snowcone machine

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Great shaved ice

Andra . 7 months ago

Perfect and simple! Makes just the right size shaved ice.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Sno-Cone Machine

Kdubtwin2 . 7 months ago

This is awesome! I make these for my grandkids. It is fast and easy to use. The ice comes out shaved and soft. Which what they like!!

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Awesome Performance

JoshG . 7 months ago

I am very please with my purchase of the Cuisinant Snow Cone Maker. Worked as described and grandchildren and others liked it as well. I used cube ice from my refrigerator ice maker and it crushed just fine.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

The best snow cones

Alastro . 7 months ago

If you like snow cones you’ll love the cusinart snow cone machine.

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Works as advertised

Zach1234 . 8 months ago

Works as advertised - Easy to use for my wife and myself.

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

ice builds up on underside

ellenkit-n . 8 months ago

ice gets stuck alot coming out the bottom it builds up quick

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Would recommend

Samantha29 . 8 months ago

It is a great product although it could shred the ice better.

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Love it

AM DD . 8 months ago

Super easy to use and great for adults and the kids!

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Shaved Ice Machine

Lady from Louisiana . 8 months ago

So nice to be able to make a snowball whenever I want one.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Solid Cones

VCooper . 8 months ago

Tasty cold snow cones. Easy to make and clean. Great for summer.

LogoOriginally posted on cuisinart.com

Snow Cone Maker.

Peter H. . 9 months ago

It delivered exactly as promised. Wouldn’t change it at all.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Snowball machine

Cornelia Alexis . 10 months ago

The ice is not shaved fine but very coarse. It’s more of a slushy machine and not a snowball machine. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Originally posted on cuisinart.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 123 reviews