cyber deals: get $100 in rewards when you spend $300 or more shop now

cyber deals: 25% of one single item get offer

get 30% off + free shipping with Welcome Rewards+ Enroll now

free same day delivery on order over $39! shop now

Dreambaby® One-Hand Sliding Locks (2-Pack)

33 Reviews

$5.29
$3.70 Get 30% off & earn 10% back in points with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.6

33 reviews ·36 ratings

94%

Would recommend

30 recommendations

5
26
4
8
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.9

Quality

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 33 reviews

    Work great for my strong, persistent toddlers

    Kimberly . 6 months ago

    I’ve tried so many baby locks to keep my toddlers out of the cabinets. These are the best. They’re easy to install, easy to open (for an adult), don’t open up with pressure, and have lasted longer than other kinds. They have a lower profile than most locks so they fit behind small cabinet hardware. Note: the other locks from Dreambaby are not as good! Make sure to get the one-handed locks.

    Works great!!

    RawReviews . 2 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works really well they are easy to use and it actually keeps kids out what more could you ask for in a safety lock you won't be disappointed i recommend for any one with kids or pets that like to get into stuff

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Great For Security, Not For Looks

    ATXvball . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you really care about the aesthetic appeal of the cabinets then use something else but if you really have an area where it’s critical a child shouldn’t get in, use these. Our one year old has pulled hard enough on cabinets to unlatch then magnet locks but can’t get through these slide ones. We use them mainly in the garage on a cabinet where we keep yard, pest, and cleaning chemicals.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Child locks

    Jstrobbe . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product a couple weeks ago. I absolutely love this. So simple to install. Very reliable for keeping the children out of need to places.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Perfect for doors and cabinets!

    McCupcake23 . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are great if you have little hands or pets who like to get into places they shouldn't be lol. They are ideal, because unlike many many sage products we've found that adults can use these also. Sometimes the locks are so difficult, we cant open the cabinets

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    great security

    felix51 . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] got these about one month ago and love it very easy to attach these are strong and sturdy works perfect

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Baby proofing life savers

    tbone78 . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These sliding locks with catch are great to help prevent exploring little toddlers that want to get into things they have no business getting into.These locks are very easy to use and seem to working pretty good.The little one has no idea how to unlock it.It seems to be well made and works on all different kinds of cabinets and even doors.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Great product!!!

    Gina822 . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these sliders because they have locks on them. They are lightweight but very sturdy and strong. My grandsons pull on them and they do not break or bend. I put them on my chemical cabinet so they definitely have to be good enough to keep them out.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Solid Overall but One Shortcoming

    Dave . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good locks overall, albeit somewhat narrow. We used these on the kitchen cabinets with the typical bar type handle and they were great. However, we have one storage cabinet we tried these on (with ovular knobs) and the sliding locks were a bit to narrow to fit it. Great overall, but not for every type of door knob.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Perfect

    diadia . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With a busy 15 month old that finds her way into cabinets these are perfect. They are strong enough to where she cannot break them & complicated enough so she can not figure out how to open then. That being said they sometimes are a little frustrating to me when I need to open the cabinet. I am fine with that, as long as she stays OUT! :-) Will def buy more

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Absolutely Fantastic

    Dannidimmer . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product a few weeks ago and it has been a godsend. My daughter was constantly going into my cabinets and would not stop. She was constantly slamming her fingers in them as well and hurting herself (she is 16 months). Since getting these, she cannot get into them anymore and I do not have to worry about her hurting her fingers or trying to keep her out. Absolutely amazing product and i will be buying more!

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Works Great

    MrsRogers310 . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Dreambaby Sliding Locks were easy to install. Simply squeeze the sides and adjust the bar to the length you need and place over the knobs on your cabinet doors then tighten it down. They help keep my nosy toddler old out of the lower cabinets in the kitchen but is not a huge inconvinience for me to get something I may need.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Great product

    Courtcom . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with this product! It does an amazing job locking and staying locked. Very excited. And it is very easy to just put it on!

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Works great!

    Kewlgrl . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these! I have tried so many different baby proofs and this one so far works the best. Super easy to use doesn’t break easily and kids can’t take it off anything.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Best I’ve used

    Mandiej89 . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m highly impressed with these door locks. My only concern was the kids pulling on them make break the plastic but they are actually a little flexible and once you tighten then they aren’t getting it loose by any means. Your child is protected for sure. Plus they are quick to install and no putting holes in your cabinets for screws. And another great things is you can take them with you if you need to when you travel as well. I will be purchased some more especially for the price

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Good Security For Small Ones

    Flybynight1127 . 3 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this item on my under sink cabinet and had no issues. My wife has trouble with it because she has trouble opening it, but overall it does what it is meant to do. It fit over the knobs we had and the hook helps secure it in place. Worth the price.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    I will use this product and will buy more!

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product is sturdy and somewhat "flexible". My initial concern was that it would snap if bent too far or pulled upon by a child. To my pleasant surprise it bends just fine and has withstood some pulling toddlers. It has been very helpful and blends in well with our cabinets (I may look to see if they have this product in black or dark brown for other areas of our house - bathroom cabinets for good camouflage). Great product!

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Works but not the best

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have tried this product on different cabinets in my house. It works but my twins can open it if they try hard enough. So I use them more as a deterrent for junk food cabinet than I would ever use on say cabinet full of medicine. The idea is great and simple but doesn't seem sturdy enough to hold up to much abuse.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Easy to use and works!

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product, works for my baby who likes to open everything! Glad we have this now. Takes a minute to figure out how to unlock it but once you know, it's very easy.

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Great quality and easy to use

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 4 years ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is easy to install and use. It does not leave any marks on the cabinet. It is different to other slide locks which are flimsy. The plastic is quite sturdy and won't snap easily. Very happy with the sliding locks

    LogoOriginally posted on dream-baby.com

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 33 reviews