save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

New Welcome Rewards™+ members get $15 in rewards! Enroll for $29/yr

Hunter® 52-Inch Dempsey 2-Light Ceiling Fan in Bronze with Remote Control

18 Reviews

$249.99
$199.99 Get 20% off your entire purchase with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.0

18 reviews ·18 ratings

80%

Would recommend

8 recommendations

5
44%
4
22%
3
28%
2
0%
1
6%
4.3

Quality

4.2

Features

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 18 out of 18 reviews

    Thumbs up overall

    Heather R120 . 7 months ago

    Installation was easy as I hired someone to install it. Fan setting on 2 is breezy enough for my husband and I overnight. The light is ok but the shade is either too dark or the lumens too dim. I love the remote feature but don’t like the bright blue light it emits during use. The remote is plastic and doesn’t seem like quality. I know Hunter isn’t in the business of making remotes. Great fan overall and very happy. I recommend this fan. We use it in a 14x13 bedroom.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Looks great, dim light

    Gail Gambill . 11 months ago

    Love Hunter fans, they are the only brand that I buy. Unfortunately, I bought two of these fans for great room intending to buy more for bedrooms. Installed first one and it looks great, super sleek, runs quiet. Turned on the light and it is way too dim even with dimmer all the way up. Replaced bulbs with daylight bulbs which helped some but not enough. Glass cover does not allow enough light to pass. Looks like I'm stuck with 2 dim fans in great room. Will have to find alternate fans for bedrooms. Disappointing!

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Great on the first two settings.

    Mossiegirl55 . 2 years ago

    It’s a great fan. I got it to replace one that had an ever increasing wobble and noise even after tightening everything. I went with Hunter because it was consistently labeled as a reliable brand. This fan makes no noise on the first and second setting and has no discernible wobble, but it does make a clicking sound on the third setting. The person who installed it used the balance kit and since it is so quiet on settings one and two, I feel like it is properly balanced. The clicking drives me crazy at night so I don’t use the third setting very often. I like the LED lights, though they are a bit blunted by the cover and result in dimmer overhead lighting than I would like. I’ve only purchased two fans and this one is the better of the two, but surely there is one out there that doesn’t click on high.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Hunter fans always deliver.

    Mondo47 . 2 years ago

    Looks good works great. Consistenlty good product at a fair price

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Good looking fan but really poor light bulbs.

    BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

    I replaced the light bulbs that came with the fan as they were worthless. I used two 75 watt led daylight bulbs and now the fan and light look great in my bedroom. It’s too bad Hunter provides the bulbs that are too dim.

    Awesome Fan

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

    Great fan, I purchased three of these and they keep out bedroom cool.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Dempsey 52in ceiling fans

    sriki . 2 years ago

    The light flickers every 5 min. very annoying. Fans were installed by a licensed electrician Bought 4 fans 3--52in 1--60in 60in works according to expectation

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Bad receiver

    Sandra Caba . 2 years ago

    My handyman took forever to figure out why this brand new ceiling fan was not working. It was at the very end he found out the receiver for the control remote was not working and messing up the whole thing. Now that I read the reviews notice I'm not the only one with this problem.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    It is a very nice fan

    Deputydawg . 2 years ago

    I have purchased six Hunter Fans over the past 32 years. I have always been very pleased with the style, effectiveness and durability of the fans. This fan is a modern look compared to the more traditional look of the other fans. It works great and it looks great. The mounting bracket is a great improvement and makes the installation so much easier. At 65yo, I was able to install it easily by myself. The installation instructions were clear. The only drawback to the fan is the light is not as bright as I would have hoped.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Nice fans but they have issues.

    Jerry York . 2 years ago

    I recently purchased two of these fans. On the first one the light flickers, and will not dim. Bad receiver. On the second one the light also flickers about every 15 minutes. FYI these fans were installed by a licensed electrician. There seems to be an issue with the receivers in this line of Hunter fans.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Easy Install and Stylish Look in the Dempsey Fan

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

    Stylish, contemporary look along with a quiet operation. The Dempsey light was relatively easy to install- although I had to screw into a stud because my electrical box in the ceiling was too small. Still - very easy overall. And I couldn't be happier with the fan itself - it's in a non-huge bedroom but I wanted the larger fan to deal with all the heat from my son's gaming computer! Room still smells like a teenager, though.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Great Buy

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 2 years ago

    Great looks and quality. Easy to install, motor is very quiet. Remote makes it very convenient.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Could be brighter light

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 years ago

    I am still waiting for an answer to whether I can change out the bulbs for brighter and possible warmer ones.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Weird Sounds

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 years ago

    Overall it's nice, but it makes a weird electrical sound when on a lower setting of 1 or 2. Sounds like the power is about to stop and then it surges back on. This sound cycles through over and over. Not sure why this happens.....

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Love this fan

    L Basalla . 3 years ago

    This was a replacement ordered for a previous Hunter fan I broke in our bedroom. The air movement from this fan has greatly increased air flow so much so that I was able to hold off turning A/C on until July.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Decent fan but you can't use the 2" downrod

    Ian Thomas . 3 years ago

    The fan is good but forget about using it with the 2" downrod. The design for the downrod locking screw is flawed and it's impossible to use the 2" downrod with the adapter cover (the nicely finished piece that covers it). It's as if they took different fan kits and merged them together without thinking about how they'll actually fit.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Nice fan, OK remote holder

    Marcus Fan Club . 3 years ago

    Overall, an excellent fan with a decent remote. The remote holder could be a bit sturdier, but it'll do the job.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Great Fan, easy to install.

    nickyv . 3 years ago

    I recently bought a new house. Most rooms came pre-wired for a fan since we live in a warm climate. This fan looks great, perfect size for most medium size rooms. The fan is ultra quiet, no ticks or vibrations. It would be cooler if hunter fans came with a phone app to control them.

    LogoOriginally posted on hunterfan.com

    Showing 1 - 18 out of 18 reviews