save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

New Welcome Rewards™+ members get $15 in rewards! Enroll for $29/yr

KitchenAid® Mixer Artisan® Tilt-Head Stand 5 qt. Mixer in Empire Red

39022 Reviews

$449.99
4.8

39,022 reviews ·39,513 ratings

98%

Would recommend

36,981 recommendations

5
89%
4
8%
3
1%
2
1%
1
1%
4.9

Quality

4.7

Value

4.8

Features

4.9

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

Lives up to reputation, with one caution!

1bkgfool.7 years ago
Recommended

Although I've only just started using my new KitchenAid Artisan mixer, I am happy with its performance thus far and that's why I cannot give it a 5 star rating with so little use. However, I hope to bump it up to a 5 star with continued use.. ONE CAUTION!! Having read several reviews that listed the issue with the polish/finish on the stainless steel bowl, I went ahead and cleaned it with the recommended paste comprised of lemon juice, baking soda and salt before using. Unfortunately, my cake batter also came out with black streaks in it. My hubby (who knows about these things) suggested I clean the bowl with acetone or methyl ethyl ketone, followed by a thorough washing with hot soapy water. I did and this time, the cake batter came out clean. So do yourself a favor...be proactive to save yourself some undue stress and clean your new stainless steel bowl with acetone (that's what I used) before your first use and you'll be a happy camper!

Most Helpful Critical Review

So far, so disappointed

Meghan.7 years ago
Not Recommended

Was so excited to replace my 11 year old Ultra Power with the Artisan. After using it the first time I am so disappointed. Washed everything by hand with hot soapy water and then went to make my son's birthday cake. Cake seemed to go ok, but when making the frosting the motor head was very loud and bumping around even just creaming the sugar and cream cheese, checked and yes it was locked in position. Added powdered sugar and got much worse only to become completely impossible when I turned it off and went to scrape the sides - my vanilla frosting had metallic streaks in it! Had to toss the frosting, go back to the grocery and start from scratch with my old mixer which had not been given away yet. Talked to KA customer service today and was told I need to spend some time making multiple motor and head adjustments and clean the bowl several times with lemon juice. And yes, good idea to test the bowl before doing anything important again. Seriously. Would not recommend this product at all.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 39022 reviews

Lead filled paddles - Beware!!!

glenonoka . 7 days ago

I was extremely shocked to find the mixing paddles are lead and hazardous ton your health. They claim they will replace them, but no one answers the phone and chat refuses to work with you.

fdfdfaf faaff

BB&B Customer . 2 weeks ago

dadsdsaasd a ds

Love the colour and size

Luci_1922 . 2 weeks ago

(This review was collected as part of a promotion.) This was a Christmas to myself! Replacing my 30 something professional series one. Nothing wrong with the old one I just wanted new and this colour caught my eye to put in my new kitchen. In fact my daughter has my old one. I’ve only used it once to make some oatmeal raisin cookies and kinda disappointed the machine doesn’t mix very well. I had to stop and scrape constantly to get the dough mixed! Seriously missing my old one!

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Works perfectly

Shannon J . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this a little over a month ago and works wonderfully. I have another that I got years ago and have since gifted it to my youngest. It still works perfectly so I expect the same from this one.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Love it

Stolan94 . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received my mixer as a Christmas gift and I love it!

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

KitchenAid Stand Mixer

Zippity . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my first stand mixer in years, and I absolutely love my new KitchenAid stand mixer. It is so pretty that I keep it on my kitchen counter all the time. And it works perfectly. The only issue is the mixer blade attachment is not very good and I had to buy a third party one to mix ingredients at the side of the bowl. The salesperson even told me to do that.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Love this mixer

JRhod . 2 weeks ago

Love this mixer. I don’t have the strength I used to, to mix by hand. This appliance and all the attachments makes cooking and baking a lot easier!

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Amazing

Mommy of 2 . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a gift and I'm absolutely in love! This mixer has made baking my desserts so much easier and cuts time in half!

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

I am in love.

C love . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my mixer. And I love the attachments too. So much of a time saver. The only thing is the weight. But I understand the reason for this. I was given a case for it at Christmas so I can store away but I think because of the weight I may change my mind and leave it out. Plus I have been using it quite a lot already.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Great machine

Lynn24 . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always wanted one and finally got one for Xmas this year. So far I love it.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Great Mixer

Pily2 . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Mixer Very Happy.love mixing for pancakes at least twice a week!!!

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Easy to mix features.

Trish7250 . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I previously owned a mixer just like this one that lasted for 50 years. I would recommend it highly. I have created many tasty treats for my family and friends.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Features are wonderful

Dinna . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have thoroughly enjoyed my mixer and glad of the purchase.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

So easy to use

Sis52 . 2 weeks ago

I wasn’t sure how often I’d actually use a stand mixer, but I use it all the time! Makes baking so much easier! Love it!

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Easy to use

MLB1 . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received as a pre Christmas gift and extremely happy with the easy use of this mixer and attachments.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Great machine and beautiful color.

Angelgyrrl56 . 2 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for our granddaughter and she loves it.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

A Must-Have Kitchen Appliance

Harry Potter . 3 weeks ago

I love my mixer. I use it all the time! I use it for cooking, baking, everything! It’s so easy to use and makes cooking so much easier. I use it for all sorts of things and it’s so much easier than dragging out several different appliances or tools. I would suggest one for every kitchen if you cook much at all!

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Likes and comments.

James 40 . 3 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our second kitchenAid. We gave our son our other one which is 20 plus years old We purchased our new KitchenAid just recently. It run at higher speed real well but at lower speed mixing cookie dough with the coated flat beater the machine fluctuates and the motor sounds like it is overloaded. Our old machine had no problem doing the same thing. ( speed setting was 3 ).

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Easy

Kiwi Michelle . 3 weeks ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have wanted a Kitchenaid mixer for years. Finally, this Christmas, I had saved up enough money to take the plunge and purchase my very own Kitchenaid mixer. I absolutely love it! My old mixer had always been a bit bothersome to use because fitting the attachments and the bowl was an awkward struggle. Not now. My new Kitchenaid is so simple to put together and use. It's a dream. Now I can't wait to save up and buy some of the amazing attachments available!!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Kitchenaid New Zealand

Love Kitchenaid

BluebonnetCountry . 3 weeks ago

At 40-plus years, my Kitchenaid mixer has finally shown some signs of giving it up. A couple of drops of red oil dripped over the bowl today. I raised two children with this mixer and cookies with four grandchildren, plus countless cakes and sweets for guests. It has been a good mixer. At 40-plus years, we are retiring it for a new model. If the new one lasts 40 years, one of my grandchildren will be making cakes and cookies with their children and grandchildren. The old one is a K45SS. I’m getting the Artisan model by mail order.

LogoOriginally posted on kitchenaid.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 39022 reviews