save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

New Welcome Rewards™+ members get $15 in rewards! Enroll for $29/yr

Listerine® 8.5 oz. Antiseptic Mouthwash in Cool Mint®

1467 Reviews

$3.19
$2.55 Get 20% off your entire purchase with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.8

1,467 reviews ·1,467 ratings

96%

Would recommend

867 recommendations

5
84%
4
12%
3
2%
2
0%
1
1%
4.7

Quality

4.5

Value

    Most Helpful Positive Review

    Is there fluoride in Listerine Cool Mint?

    undefined.5 years ago

    Someone asked this already, but 2 months and I don't see an answer. Is there fluoride in the Cool Mint listerine? The label does not show any.

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    excellent to bad

    undefined.5 years ago
    Not Recommended

    I have used Listerine Cool Mint mouth wash since it came out and have never changed as I was so happy with the results. I have always recommended it to others. I have again purchased a large quantity from a wholesale retailer and wondered why it was leaving a bad taste in my mouth, which it never had done in the past. I double checked the bottle only to find out that it was now a New Advanced Formula. I had never had this problem with the old regular formula leaving a bad undesirable taste and feel like the new formula gives me bad breath.The old regular formula gave a fresh breath feeling and I had no bad taste left as one would expect so am now very unhappy with this new formula. If the old formula is no longer available I can no longer recommend it to my dentist, family or others and will probably now look for a new mouthwash. Please give the option of choice at least. I have always wondered why when a company has a good thing they have to change it and ruin it??


    Response

    |8 years ago
    This is not typical of our product and we would like to learn more about your experience with LISTERINE®. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-888-222-0182. Our specialists are available Monday-Friday 8AM-8PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you.

    customer reviews

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 1467 reviews

    Best Mouthwash Ever

    Annette71149 . 1 week ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Our Family all use Listerine! Its the best for oral health

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Works great!

    Mitchell32818 . 2 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Works very well and something I like to use everyday

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Cool Mint Mouthwash

    Genevieve79802 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Not too strong of a taste and does the job well. It would be nice if it had more flavor options.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Good product for a reasonable price

    Milena43260 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I usually use this product to complete my daily routine and I prefer the brand because it has good quality

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Good enough

    Alyssa5801 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) It’s your average mouthwash. Decent enough seems to work.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Great Mouthwash

    Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) This is my go to mouthwash. I am never disappointed. The flavour is always great and I can always find it when I need it.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Refreshing!

    Rachel6702 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) It left my mouth feeling refreshed and clean, no stinging or gross aftertaste

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Listerine mouthwash

    TaraLynn96237 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I use this product daily. Really makes my mouth feel clean and fresh. The only drawback is that it's a little pricey.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Excellent Product

    Lilena91134 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Affordable prices and variety of flavors. I usually buys it to give as present to my entire family. My family members really love using the product only.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Daily Oral Health Care

    Howard95962 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) A fresh start to every day that contributes to healthy living.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    My mouth always feels fresh!

    Tony61868 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Works really well. I use it every night after brushing and then again in the mornings. My mouth feels fresh all the time.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Very Good Product

    Brigitte78597 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I like this product because of efficacity and good taste

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    MILD cool taste

    Donna58275 . 3 weeks ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Cool Mint is a very refreshinng mouth wash that doesnt burn. but gets the job done leavng you wih fresh breath

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    great taste

    tjc1118 . 1 month ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Listerine cool mint antiseptic mouthwash cleans your mouth and leaves your breath fresh.

    LogoOriginally posted on mycareclubrewards.com

    Cool mint flavor

    arabraB . 2 months ago

    I had gotten to comment flavor and I had in the past comment and it was okay but I bought some a couple months ago and it was so horrible that I had over a half a bottle I dumped down the drain because I just couldn't stand the taste of it anymore I don't know what you did with it or what you consider Coleman but it sure isn't cool not when you have to pay that much for mouthwash to throw over half of it down the drain because it's untolerable with its taste what mint is cold made from? I like mint flavors but this is ridiculous this does not taste like any kind of meant I ever tasted in my life! You need to put in your flavor name exactly what it is not just comment please put down what kind of flavorings are in it so you know what kind of mints in it with that short don't taste like it's meant even in the ingredients there is no record of any kind of flavoring it just says flavoring it tastes like it came from the garbage can.

    LogoOriginally posted on Listerine.com

    Been using this

    novemberain . 2 months ago

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been using Listerine for a long, long time. It’s our daily mouthwash.  We also like the Listerine zero alcohol for daily use.

    LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

    Trusted antiseptic mouthwash

    Rodney40242 . 2 months ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I have been purchasing this brand for years. It is my most trusted antiseptic mouthwash. I trust that it is cleaning my mouth and gums in ways that brushing cannot. The taste and fragrance is enjoyable and leaves my mouth feeling fresh and clean

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Minty Fresh

    Sara 23267 . 2 months ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I really enjoyed the taste of this mouthwash. It was not too strong, unlike some other mouth washes out there.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    So Fresh & so Clean

    Abby91726 . 2 months ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Leaves your mouth tasting so fresh, nice strong mint taste

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Great Mouthwash, Trusted Brand

    Derek45813 . 2 months ago

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Been using this product for years. Only brand of Mouthwash I use.

    LogoOriginally posted on Caddle

    Showing 1 - 20 out of 1467 reviews