save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

Get 20% off every purchase with Welcome Rewards™+! Enroll now

OXO Good Grips® Medium Stainless Steel Cookie Dough Scoop

420 Reviews

$16.99
4.3

420 reviews ·563 ratings

85%

Would recommend

260 recommendations

5
75%
4
8%
3
3%
2
2%
1
13%
4.4

Quality

4.4

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

Easy to use, just get the right size

QuirkeyCorkey.9 years ago
Recommended

We received a medium sized one as a bridal shower gift, and I went back and added the small one as well to the registry! Medium is good for BIG cookies, small is appropriate for normal cookies - about 1 tablespoon. I'm glad I didn't ask for the large size. Easy to squeeze and releases the dough with a quick couple pulses if it's sticky or gooey.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Broke on the first use

wgn77.9 years ago
Not Recommended

I bought 8 scoops for use in a cooking lab. The first lab and 3 out of the 8 broke. Another one actually broke during the first wash. I am very disappointed in the quality. I've always trusted the OXO brand, but do not recommend these scoops.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 420 reviews

Small Cookie Scooper

Brianne . 2 months ago

I usually love OXO items but this one was a huge disappointment as it broke during the second time I used it. My husband is so handy and tried to even fix it with no such luck. Very upset over this purchase.

BBB . 2 months ago

This cookie scoop is really good I really enjoy it I use it for more than cookies and I'm sure everybody can I recommend it to everybody

WOW~

Kohos . 3 months ago

Works great. Quality is great too. Some of the cookie batter will end up in the inside of the scooper. the swipe blade doesn't truly flush with the body but no complaints. Glad that it is dishwasher safe.

Works well

Michael . 5 months ago

I just finished using this scoop to make orange cookies. Works well, as easy to clean as any scoop with the slider. Need it to push the dough out, but obv makes it harder to clean!

Cookie scoop

BB&B Customer . 5 months ago

I love it. Makes it so much easier to make uniform cookies quickly.

BB&B Customer . 9 months ago

The small one is just the right size. Grip handle is very comfortable. My hand doesn’t tire out using it.

Useful and great design

Beth . 9 months ago

I debated buying cookie scoops for a long time. Should have done it earlier! I have 2 sizes and they work fabulous for not only cookie dough, but gluten free rolls, meatballs, etc. I use one or both almost weekly. Keeps my hands out of the sticky dough and makes for uniform sizes for the oven and baking.

Worst OXO product I have ever bought

brokenscooper . 9 months ago

It's actually the only bad oxo product I have bought. It broke in my hands while scooping cookie dough last night. I will look for a better product to replace it.

Great for left-handed cooks

Estelle . 9 months ago

OXO tools are always top-notch, and the cookie scoops are no exception. Comfortable in the hand and terrific when you're left-handed. Strong and sturdy. Used them to make over 200 mini bundt cakes for a benefit and they were a God-send.

Large Scoop

Me . 10 months ago

I bought the large scoop and it works perfectly for muffins! Seems to work well so far, hope it lasts a long time!

I love cookies!

Superles . 11 months ago

I have this scoop in 3 sizes and they work really well. For years I just used a spoon, but now that I have used this scoop, I'll never 'spoon' again!

Cookie Scoop

Monika . 11 months ago

Wasn't big as I expected. Great scoop though :)

Perfect or making cookies uniform in size

DMC . 11 months ago

Makes my coking baking go much faster. Knowing all the cookies are the same size makes determining the bake time easier.

Cookie scooper

Susan . 1 year ago

I am not impressed with this item. Tried to make chocolate chip cookies and the mechanism continuously got stuck forcing me to revert to the teaspoon / knife method. Very disappointed!

Awful

Zam . 1 year ago

I would give this zero stars if I could. It did not work at all. The piece that is supposed to push the cookie dough out of the scoop would instead get jammed. And I wasn't using particularly thick dough. I ended up giving up and using it like a measuring spoon, using my fingers to release the dough, and then shaping the dough by hand.

Oxo Ice Cream Scoops

Rosarie . 1 year ago

I love these for scooping cookie dough & any kind of dough where you want the items to come out same size. They are easy to handle & easy to clean.

Tricia . 1 year ago

Most of my scoops make it one baking season before they are stripped and not working. So far, these have made to through two!!

Makes cookie-making a breeze!

Jean . 1 year ago

I can't believe I waited so long to get these scoops. Not only do they make my cookies (and meatballs) uniform, they sped up the process tremendously. Afterwards, I just put the scoop in the dishwasher and they cleaned up perfectly. I purchased all three sizes.

Great for scooping even sizes

Beth . 1 year ago

I ordered this larger size for using with a gluten free roll dough (very sticky) and using with spray oil. I have also used for cookies, muffins and meatballs. Very handy and easy to use and clean.

GREAT FOR ARTHRITIC HANDS

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

The small cookie scooper was wonderful. It made it so easy to scoop the dough. I made over 8 dozen cookies during the holidays, and the OXO scooper allowed me to keep my hands clean and to make uniformly sized cookies.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 420 reviews