the beyond cooking event: get 2x points on kitchen shop now

save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

only $60! 3pc reversible quilt sets shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

SKIP*HOP® Unicorn Zoo Little Kid Backpack

1562 Reviews

Unavailable

This item is no longer for sale online

4.9

1,562 reviews ·1,572 ratings

98%

Would recommend

1,510 recommendations

5
94%
4
4%
3
1%
2
1%
1
0%
4.9

Quality

4.5

Value

4.5

Features

4.6

Ease of Use

4.9

Durability

4.9

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Cute as can be, but not the size you may need!

AspadeAspade.4 years ago
Recommended

I purchased the little pig backpack for my daughter who LOVES pigs. She is headed off to kindergarten this year, and I wanted her to have something sweet to take her things to and from school. Although I read the reviews, no one mentioned WHAT it can or cannot hold. So here it goes. It can handle a water bottle, a pencil box, and 2 liquid glue bottles that are laid on their sides and stacked on top of each other. Now use your own "supply" list. Will it get the job done? Here is what it WILL NOT FIT. A standard size pocket folder or notebooks. Because these sweet, little characters are rounded, you give up the ability to put bigger items in the bag. I will be ordering another backpack to accommodate her needs. In my opinion, IF YOUR CHILD IS OVER 3, this is NOT a school backpack, but more like a daycare bag, Mommy's Day Out bag, or a travel bag to accommodate car ride activities. Best of luck!

Most Helpful Critical Review

Very small

Dina Amkieh.4 years ago
Not Recommended

I bought this last week after seeing the picture of the boy carrying it and i received a small size I’m really very disappointed its not for age 4 to 7 as they said

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 1562 reviews

Beautiful Backpack

Iv926 . 2 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bough it as a gift. My niece loved it! Takes it with her everywhere.

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Great quality

Diamond jun . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this last week ago and I love it I can put everything in the bag.

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Grand daughter approved!

Mholmes grandma . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the second bag we purchased. My granddaughter used this bag everyday and wouldn’t go out without it. We had the smaller version and upgraded to the larger one. This is well made and lasts a long time. I would definitely recommend this bag!

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Daughter loves it!

Claudine T. . 3 months ago

My daughter used this on her first day of pre-school and she loved it. Unfortunately, her school folder won't fit so we had to change it. She uses this cute backpack for her dance class instead so all is good! It is a well-praised backpack at her dance studio! Not only cute but it serves its purpose well as it has a side pocket for a water bottle, front zipped pocket with a small sleeves inside to hold pens. It is the right size for toddlers with only snacks and a change of clothes. I bought the lunch bag with the same koala design but with other things inside the bag, it won't fit. Other than this, it is an excellent purchase!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Lasts a long time

Aliyalicen . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this backpack for my son when he was 3. He used it everyday for preschool, and now his little brother uses it. It’s perfect for daily use and lasts forever!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Cute Character

JosieCV . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little backpack fits perfectly for my preschoolers!

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Sunday School diaper ba

Molly F . 4 months ago

We love the Zoo Little line of backpacks. We use them when our babies get older and don't need all the things a large diaper bag holds, but we still need to take diapers and what not while we're out of the house

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Hermoso

Heli17 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tal como en la foto. Lo compré para un niño de 2 años, para cargarlo por si mismo es bastante grande, creo que es más para un niño de 4 o más. Pero es precioso y el material se ve muy resistente

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Bee-riffic Backpack

Mrsw230 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this backpack a month ago and when it arrived, I was delighted with how cute it was and how well made it appears to be. I have not given it to the intended recipient yet, but she will love it as much as I do!

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Love this backpack

Patolin2134 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s really cute and very strong. I recommend it. I have the bottle and dish. All cute.

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

So cute!

Amyyyg . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best little bag. We are using it for Mothers morning out. So so cute!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Cutie and we'll made

Little lady chebbers . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very cute well made, my granddaughter loves the foxes. Happy

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Totally recommend it!

MJR8 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought it for my kid. Very nice and great quality.

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Super cute backpack for toddlers

Alice L . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this cute backpack for my son’s first school year. The bag size can have one pocket folder while not too large for a toddler.

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Cute

Keithy . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So cute love it!!! My son loves this backpack. He wants to take it every where.

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Super Cute and great quality

Laurarobayo94 . 4 months ago

My toddler's first backpack! We love it! It is adorable and great quality

LogoOriginally posted on skiphop.com

Very cute

Brwnox . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought it for my niece, she liked it a lot. a very well made product. with great quality

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Perfect for Preschool!

rumnougat . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Every day for preschool, My daughter needs to bring a complete change of clothes, a lunch that she can open and feed herself, and a drink that doesn't need to be opened. This backpack is big enough for her clothes, a Bentgo lunch box and a small CamelBak water bottle. I let my daughter pick out which one she wanted and she unsurprisingly picked the dinosaur. She loves it!

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

So Cute!!!

BiKND . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a cute backpack!!! Very sturdy…Love love

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

SO MANY COMPLEMENTS!

kfuzzy . 5 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use this a bag for preschool. She gets so many complements, The llama is fuzzy. It is adorable.

LogoOriginally posted on Carters

Showing 1 - 20 out of 1562 reviews