the beyond cooking event: get 2x points on kitchen shop now

save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

only $60! 3pc reversible quilt sets shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

Squared Away™ 9-Cube Organizer in Espresso

45 Reviews

$110.00
$88.00 Get 20% off your entire purchase with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now
3.9

45 reviews ·48 ratings

90%

Would recommend

19 recommendations

5
60%
4
13%
3
4%
2
6%
1
17%
4.8

Quality

4.8

Value

4.8

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Book lovers new favorite shelf in studio apartment

Kim.2 years ago
Recommended

This cube shelf, once put together, looks amazing for my apartment's aesthetic. There are a few cons. The corners are extremely sharp on this. I am planning to buy some corner bumpers so that I and my cat don't get scratched on them. It was also tricky to assemble, granted if you have two people, I imagine it's much easier to do. On my own, I found pieces kept slipping out while I was trying to put in others. Screwing things in was also a bit tricky. My hand was sore mid-build, but I found that rotating the L shaped tool so that I was holding the long end worked best for all screws. You may have to pull the tool in an out to do that for the side that is nearest the floor since the long end can't rotate into the floor. This tip will make more sense once you try assembling, I promise! Despite the frustrating assembly, I'm thrilled with the end results. It's so sturdy and looks high quality. There are a few weird marks, almost like someone dragged a marker on it lightly in a few spots during production. You don't notice those unless you are super close up though. I filled my shelves with books and don't notice those little things anymore.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Weight capacity completely different

Nuna.2 years ago
Not Recommended

Online details say each cubby is 15lbs and top shelf is rated for 80 lbs. Great! Put it together and at the very back of the instruction manual it has the top shelf rated for 35 lbs. Seriously guys? Not cool.


Response

|10 months ago
Hi, the weight capacity of this item is 235 lbs and the weight is 53.46. For further guidance, please contact manufacturer&#39;s Customer Service Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 468 5277. A representative can help troubleshoot your concerns. <img src="h...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 45 reviews

came damanged

Samantha . 1 year ago

Looks like it would be a really nice shelf however it arrived damaged. There is a hole in the side panel.

photo

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

pretty easy to install, i had no trouble with the dowels. also love the little wooden stickers provided to cover up the letters for the steps. too heavy for a wall but perfect in size for storage.

oak is not at all like oak

Sharmistha . 1 year ago

We bought the oak color but it’s so not real oak. Looks like unfinished or unpolished item.

photo

Great Cubicle

Jelicia . 1 year ago

I'm use building stuff so it was no issue.

Perfect for craft rooms!

CatZinger . 1 year ago

Purchased this to house my knitting and crochet projects. All pieces were there and my husband and I had no problem assembling it. We attached the anti-tipping thingy as we have a 15 pound cat.

Worked great for what I needed

James . 1 year ago

I needed a way to organize electronics products in my work room/office and this organizer did the trick. Assembly was fairly easy if the instructions are followed in sequence. I’ve had no problems at all and I do recommend it.

instructions

Wallyworld . 1 year ago

Not sure didn’t come with instructions. Anyone able to help with them so I can hopefully change my review?

Perfect!

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

I bought this for my craft room! It is very strong and the cubbies hold my craft supplies perfectly! Even my large paper supply!

Cube Organizer - 9 cubes

Nadine . 1 year ago

I like the Organizer, because it is sturdy. However, the pegs are worthless in trying to add in the shelves. My husband used his drill and larger screws to drill in the shelves on the outside walls, which made the unit more sturdy.

Nice but came a little damaged

Rebecca . 1 year ago

Nice cubes so far. Had some marks and damage on it

Weak product grey

Kiki . 1 year ago

Was so excited when I got it. Then I tried putting it together and it wouldn’t stay in place. Long story short it broke the dowells broke inside the shelf’s some of the shelf cracked that easily when try to match the holes. Very sad I waisted my money.

Really pretty but building it not so great

Rita H. . 1 year ago

I have put together every piece of furniture in my house, alone, in relatively reasonable time. I knew this piece should be simple as well as it’s simple construction… it’s a cube after all. I was surprised to see it’s basically 8 large long screws for top and bottom and all the shelves are held together by 1/4 dowels. I began assembling per the instructions, but the pieces, including the small square pieces that connect to two long rectangle pieces to create the grid inside the square unit, were too heavy for the thin dowels included. If they fell while you were trying to assemble the sides, the dowel would bust in half… in some cases making it impossible to remove the dowel as it broke flush. After losing several I ran to Home Depot to buy more dowels to try to replace all the broken ones. I had almost gotten one side attached to the bottom piece and once again the weight of the pieces just toppled over and broken pretty much any dowels that were in their places. Also majority of the piece uses one skinny dowel to go through one piece and connect two, that’s a large ask of such a skinny dowel. At that point I just gave up. These dowels should be much thicker for the weight of these pieces. I can imagine it would be beautiful once put together, it was needed for a room we are redoing tomorrow so now I have to return this and find another somewhere else. It really should have screws holding these shelves in place and not rely on the frame to do the work. If there were screws, the weight limits would be higher as well. I’m really disappointed in this product because it had the Sauder name on it (I literally built a ton of sauder furniture for my previous home and all were excellent) and it really seemed perfect, so this is a real bummer.

Exactly what I was looking for

SandraCasile . 1 year ago

Storing all my yarn and looks so great in my living room

Organizing Made Easy!!

Jill . 1 year ago

Really nice piece of furniture and very sturdy. Easy to build, I did it myself in about an hour!! I absolutely love this purchase and I am finally organized!!

Perfect for any room!

Maggie . 1 year ago

I love this piece! I going to have to order another two. This piece is so versatile and easy to put together. I put one in my kids room to organize some of their items. I plan to get another for the living room and laundry room. I love how I can also mix and match with bins.

I LOVE this!!!

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

This is much bigger than the ones you find in Walmart. So sturdy! I’m back to buy more!!

Solid quality for price and works well

Spencer . 2 years ago

Decent quality and price. It looks really good with the squared away cubes. It wasnt hard to put together and very compact and light to carry when it was packaged. Mine came in a beat up box but wasnt damaged so is shipped well.

photo

Amazing Organizer in Nice Color

Jon A . 2 years ago

The color is amazing and the amount of htings that I am able to fit on the cubby is amazing. I like that the organizer is very stable and very easy ot build. Have used it for the last tweeks and heavily recommend for anyone wanting to be more organized with less space.

Best Organizer!

Jenna . 2 years ago

Great value! The size of the organizer is very nice and can hold a lot of items. It was perfect to put in our toy room. I bought a few bins to go with it and it holds all of my kids toys. I love the color, a darker gray which goes with pretty much anything! It is also very sturdy and is not flimsy at all.

photo

Great Storage Bin

Susan F . 2 years ago

Great product for storage. Love the color and the design. Works well in a kids’s room. Stores lots of small parts and pieces. Definitely helps to organize the room for my granddaughters. Easy for them to find what they’re looking for.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 45 reviews