save up to 50% on winter clearance! shop now

you'll looove our valentine's day shop! shop now

don't drop the ball—get game-day ready today! shop now

Get 20% off every purchase with Welcome Rewards™+! Enroll now

Therapedic® Weighted Blanket 16 lb. Reversible Medium in Grey

383 Reviews

$107.99was $129.99 (17% off)
$86.39 Get 20% off your entire purchase with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.6

383 reviews ·481 ratings

95%

Would recommend

338 recommendations

5
81%
4
11%
3
2%
2
2%
1
4%
4.8

Quality

4.5

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

So soft and cozy

Jess.4 years ago
Recommended

Perfect weight. I love the minky soft cover, and the fact that the cover is removable for washing is such a plus. I’m 5’5” and it covers me from shoulder to past my toes perfectly. Favorite Christmas gift of the year hands down!!

Most Helpful Critical Review

I like the quality. But it’s too hot

Cc ord.4 years ago

It’s a wonderful product but it’s too hot under it. And when I over heat it’s so heavy it’s hard to throw it off

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 383 reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

I bought this as a gift for my mom almost 2 years ago and it may be the best purchase I have and will ever make. My mom always runs cold so I wanted to get a blanket that would keep her warm but that was also a sufficient length while also being soft and easy to wash. Every night she sleeps with this blanket is a night of guaranteed rest. I truly have never seen someone so excited for a blanket, even almost 2 years later. I don’t often leave reviews because I’m not often overly impressed with products but this blanket has greatly exceeded my expectations.

How am I just now learning these exist???

Skip . 1 year ago

My main reason for getting this was the weight. I used to sleep under a lot of blankets because I enjoyed the weight, but in my forties I began to experience profuse night sweats. When I shared this with a co-worker, she told me about her weighted blanket. I bought this one the next day, my only concern was is it thermal. I don't tolerate thermal blankets because they trap my body heat. It passed! It was like old times. The better night's sleep was an unexpected bonus. I only gave 4 stars because it's only available in twin size. I'm 6'1."

A little heavy

Prayingranny6 . 1 year ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a nice blanket, and I enjoyed it. Its just a little heavier than I expected it to be. Its really soft, and well made. I think I will check to see if they have one thats not as heavy as this one.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Comfortable

John02v76 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 20 yr old daughter has anxiety and this weighted blanket has helped . It helps her sleep and gives her comfort while she naps or relax . Washing is easy and it keeps its shape. I would recomend this product to all my friends and family

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

clever but claustrophobic

HB mom . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried the weighted blanket because my sisters use them for themselves and their kids. The supposed calming effect didn't work for me. BUT I will say that this version is cleverly made. There are little ties just inside the edge to keep the heavy portion of the blanket in place. So the cover comes away for washing. The cover is very cozy too.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Works well

jnorgalis . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Everyone had told me that I needed a weighted blanket if I wanted to sleep better. So I went on the hunt and found this one. It is a really brand and product. I have been using it for about a month now and I can honestly tell you I have been sleeping so much better.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

So soft and weighted enough!

Angela63 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this blanket for a family member who doesn't like storms. She felt better and found comfort under this weighted blanket. It's heavy, but not too heavy at 16 pounds, and the blanket is very soft.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Wonderful

DsReView . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very therapeutic and soft weighted blanket. The feel of the outer blanket is soft and comforting to the touch. It's very easy to take apart to wash the outer blanket. The inter part is truly all of the 16lbs as stated with it feels like little weight beads, I would suggest checking with your doctor about the weight of the blanket. This blanket has brought us a lot of help and I would recommend this product.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Induced feelings of panic

Mom2Girls . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 16lb. Therapedic weighted blanket measures 52" x 72", is super soft and reversible. The outer cover is 100% polyester and easily removable for washing. Weighted blankets are designed to relieve stress by providing pressure therapy. similar to being held or hugged. The weight of the blanket should be roughly 10% of your body weight. With that being said, this weighted blanket is not for me. I have moderate claustrophobia and using this blanket increased my stress level to the point of panic. I felt trapped, couldn't breathe and my anxiety went through the roof.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

What a Super-Soft Blanket!!

MissGina67 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As soon as I received this blanket, I couldn't believe how heavy the box was!! I took the blanket out and was very impressed by the quality. It's very warm & comfortable!! I immediately washed it before placing it on my bed to try it out. I removed the blanket cover. There was a well secured zipper on the bottom end of the cover, which made it fairly easy to remove. The cover was also super easy to wash (I washed on cold with a little liquid laundry detergent). It made the polyester fabric extremely soft, along with a clean scent. I've never had a weighted blanket in my life, and I have to say, it's extremely different! I liked feeling the weight on me during my sleep - made me feel much more comfortable, allowing me to sleep a bit easier than I usually do. Since I live in South Florida, I left the a/c on a little cooler too. Also, the glass & pellets inside the blanket stay pretty evenly in place, so it's never lop-sided. I'm definitely getting used to this blanket, and very pleased to have one!!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

I love it

Grannieof4 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this blanket for about two weeks now. I love how comfortable it is, I was leary at first due to the heaviness of it. It is not heavy feeling on you and it does give you a nice nights sleep.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

LOVE

Carlos33 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is amazing and beautiful blanket. I love the color and the softness of this blanket. I love how well stitched this is and how nice it feels to the touch of the skin. I love how this is thin but it is perfect. I love how its heavy but its super nice and helps reduce the tossing and turning that happens to me during the night. I love this blanket.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Creates an excellent sleeping experience

TRABUX . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Therapedic Reversible weighted blanket is amazing. I suffer from depression and anxiety, so this is a great for me to use. It weights 16 pounds, just enough weight to calm and comfort me. I also fall asleep faster and sleep through the night. It limits my tossing and turning and provides and safe and comfortable effect. It is so soft. It also comes with a washable, removable cover. One side of the blanket is plush and the other side is faux mink. So you can switch sides to your liking. I never want to be without this weighted blanket, It helps me relax. I highly recommend this product and I couldn't be happier with mine.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Well made.

Kristylu . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This blanket is really well-made and reversible is a plus. As with all Weighted blankets Will take some getting used to. You can actually feel the weights in the blanket. Fits very well on my bed. Will be really good in the winter time when it is cold.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Great blanket!

Lauraboo . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This blanket is awesome it is a really nice weight so comfortable and comforting to use helps me sleep at night and so soft . I love that it has a washable removable cover and I like that it’s a nice size not a throw blanket definitely my favorite blanket to use.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Excellent!

Shelly . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just started using my Therapedic Weighted Blanket & I'm in love. It's just the perfect weight & thickness to be comfortable for Summer or Winter. I will definitely be using this all year & it makes going to sleep so much easier & I actually stay asleep now.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Awesome!

TsmomNY01 . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been wanting a weighted blanket to see if it helped with my restless sleep where I kick everything off of me and this is doing the trick. It's much softer than I expected which is a nice bonus. Great size and I am super happy with the weight of it too.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Love it!

MGreen . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a blanket on the couch all year person. I absolutely love the Therapedic Reversible Weighted Blanket!! It's like being wrapped in a hug. And it makes movie watching on the couch even better! And bonus It's big enough for 2!

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Comfortable

Carla p . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Never was interested in weighted blankets. I tried this out and I am amazed at how comfortable it really is. This one doesn't shift around like some. Very soft and perfectly weighted. Stays in place all night.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Super Soft!

shinenlite . 2 years ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my first experience with a weighted blanket and I am still on the fence as far as effectiveness is concerned. What I can say is that the polyester fabric used to create this Therapedic Reversible Weighted Blanket is Super Soft on Both Sides! I never realized how heavy 16 lbs could feel until I picked up the package that this weighted blanket comes in. I appreciate that the packaging features a handle, because it made it a lot easier to carry from the front door to my bedroom. There is a well secured zipper on the bottom end of the cover, making it fairly easy to remove when I need to launder it. The zipper pull is very small, but the zipper does open & close easily. The insert is sectioned into 5" squares to help evenly distribute the tiny 97% glass - 3% polyester fill pellets. While it hasn't presented a problem in the 2 weeks I have been using the blanket, the stitching of the squares is done with a single thread straight stitch, rather than a locked stitch, which makes me question how long it will hold up. The hem on the outer edges of the insert appears to be lock stitched. There are secured fabric ties at approx 20" intervals around the insert and inside the cover that help to hold the insert in place. I wish they had made the squares a bit smaller, because I found that I have to reposition this blanket more than a few times to evenly distribute the weight before I feel comfortable. Having never slept with a weighted blanket before, I am uncertain if this is a common issue. Living in Florida, I find this weighted blanket to be Very warm. I have had to adjust my thermostat accordingly, to prevent sweating in my sleep. It would be a really awesome weighted blanket for those living in colder climates. Overall construction is very good. I am still adjusting to the weight, but I do believe that once I get used to it, I will reap the benefits that sleeping with weighted blankets offer.

LogoOriginally posted on aller-ease.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 383 reviews